White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This meal is absolutely marvelous. I made it for my son's birthday and his favorite dish is Lasagna, but because of arthritis we are staying away from tomato sauce. There is absolutely NO NEED to make any changes to the recipe [except that I did add one additional garlic clove because my son REALLY likes a lot of seasoning, but even he said nothing else was needed!] The layering worked out just fine! Just follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this for our family and we really enjoyed it. I mostly followed the recipe, the only thing differing was that I overly seasoned the chicken tenders I sauteed to put in the lasagna to make it more flavorful. While we enjoyed this version, next time I will not use the frozen spinach. While it would be good to use to speed up the recipe, I think next time I would sautee fresh baby spinach with garlic and olive oil. I also think substituting broccoli and mushrooms would be great too! Really, you can use this as a base and add any vegetable combination you might like! Thank you for a great recipe Lisa! This will definitely become a regular for a different lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
follow this exactly and you won't be disappointed. restaurant quality. you can use no boil noodles just as easily and it doesn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe was rated a out of this world.. My kids n husband is so picky on what they eat , but this dish they enjoyed with delight. I cant even give it enough stars that i would like to. Thank you. It was easy n a fast meal to make. Best of all it made it into my dinner menu. It was absolutely, positively, fantastic!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe was yummy!! But it took me over two hours to make and as another rater said, I used so many dishes to make this recipe. Make sure you use the no-boil noodles. It really does save time and mess. I also used fresh spinach which was very tasty. I sauteed it in some of the butter along with mushrooms and basil. I would recommend only using one bag of spinach. When layered with the mushrooms, it's plenty. I also used cottage cheese for the ricotta. When the recipe states to layer 1/3 noodles, the ricotta, and the chicken, it means ALL the chicken, and ALL the ricotta. I misunderstood and only put 1/3 of each only to find out I had to throw it in somewhere else. I will make this again with my changes which should make the whole meal prep much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was so good, just finished dinner and having a very hard time resisting the urge for another piece! I added more vegetables - mushrooms and peppers, cherry tomatoes on top for colour. Also added a whole bulb of roasted garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
wife liked it but i didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Pinkus
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as it was called for and I absolutely LOVED it! My husband and I thought the taste was just so fresh and unique and just spectacular, really. I have zero complaints. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Meh... Use half spinach and salt. Layer the way you choose. Add a little crushed red pepper and it might be a little better. Just ok but VERY labor intensive and takes way longer to prep than I would have guessed. The worst part was reading the recipe directions. Each step should be easily distinguishable and not crammed all in one paragraph. Again, just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Click

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States