White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe was yummy!! But it took me over two hours to make and as another rater said, I used so many dishes to make this recipe. Make sure you use the no-boil noodles. It really does save time and mess. I also used fresh spinach which was very tasty. I sauteed it in some of the butter along with mushrooms and basil. I would recommend only using one bag of spinach. When layered with the mushrooms, it's plenty. I also used cottage cheese for the ricotta. When the recipe states to layer 1/3 noodles, the ricotta, and the chicken, it means ALL the chicken, and ALL the ricotta. I misunderstood and only put 1/3 of each only to find out I had to throw it in somewhere else. I will make this again with my changes which should make the whole meal prep much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was so good, just finished dinner and having a very hard time resisting the urge for another piece! I added more vegetables - mushrooms and peppers, cherry tomatoes on top for colour. Also added a whole bulb of roasted garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
wife liked it but i didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as it was called for and I absolutely LOVED it! My husband and I thought the taste was just so fresh and unique and just spectacular, really. I have zero complaints. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Meh... Use half spinach and salt. Layer the way you choose. Add a little crushed red pepper and it might be a little better. Just ok but VERY labor intensive and takes way longer to prep than I would have guessed. The worst part was reading the recipe directions. Each step should be easily distinguishable and not crammed all in one paragraph. Again, just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Click

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I liked it, and yet my family kept giving suggestions to give it just a little more flavor (Italian sausage, green chili salsa, etc). A little disappointed given the rating but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Tried it was bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook'in Hubbs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Hartsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoseLiv
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The more cheese the better, extra ricotta makes it delicious. I also cooked the chicken with sour cream and lemon, not sure why, but I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great. My husband does not like lasagna with a red base so this is a good fit for him. He loved it, especially leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natahnya Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States