White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! I did tweak it a bit after reading the reviews. I used the oven ready lasagna noodles. I added a splash of white wine, 3 cloves of chopped garlic and some grated nutmeg to the bechamel sauce. I also only used one package of spinach. It was plenty! I will definitely be making this again., I served it at a small dinner party and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I agree, this was very good!! I also tweaked it a little. I added one grated carrot to the spinach ricotta mixture, and also used about 1/4 tsp.fresh grated nutmeg to the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I thought this was very good for being not a huge fan of lasagna. I didn't use as much of the ricotta or the spinach as required. I did use an italian cheese blend instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I have done this recipe many, many times. It is always a hit @ Pot lucks & I get many requests to bring to showers, etc. I follow this recipe to a tee. The only bone I have to pick w this recipe is the Prep time. I DOESNOT take only 25 mins for prep. ( The video for this recipe takes 25 mins...lol). It realistically times out to more like 1 hr for prep time. By the time you boil the noodles, drain them & make your white cheese sauce & brown & cook your chicken & assemble the lasagna...its definetly a 1 hr prep time. So be prepared for that prep time. Is it worth it? YES....all the compliments are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Dice the chicken small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDESSB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Fabulous! Very rich. Might cut down on the butter by half and replace some of the ricotta cheese with Greek yogurt next time, though. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdesrochers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe. It was not bad but was VERY bland. Could be good if you spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe and it turned out great! I added more chicken broth to the sauce mixture. I also seasoned the ricotta with 1 egg, mozzarella, Parmesan cheese and basil. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Absolutely YUMMY! Even my pickiest eater loved it. Tweaked a little - more garlic, fresh spinach, chopped chicken in the food processor, nutmeg in the sauce, a little extra cheese. Making this for the next family function for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Switched out the chicken for sweet sausage- huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States