White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by RoseLiv
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The more cheese the better, extra ricotta makes it delicious. I also cooked the chicken with sour cream and lemon, not sure why, but I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great. My husband does not like lasagna with a red base so this is a good fit for him. He loved it, especially leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natahnya Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Waaaay cheesey! Not complaining though :) picky family liked it even though it was "different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I love love love loooooove the sauce and flavor of it all but have to admit that it was a little too cheesy for my family... Also I incorporated zucchini, carrots into the 2nd layer. I didn't use this recipe specifically but from a blog called TastyKitchen. I wanted to rate it on this site though since I use it more anyway... Thank you for such a delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very heavy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ustacks
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This turned out delicious on my first attempt! I took a chance that it would be good and doubled most ingredients in the recipe to make 2 9×13 pans. I'm so happy I did! I boiled my chicken breast with bay leaves and bouillon cubes for flavor. Then made a separate chix broth with bouillon cubes bay leaves and the spices. I also sautéd my spinach with garlic & olive oil then removed and sauted the onions and garlic in more olive oil in the same pan. I also used more cheese and skim milk and added some fresh basil to my spinach which I mixed with the ricotta. I also added an egg to the ricotta mix which is what I do for standard lasagna. I baked both trays covered in foil for 1hr then removed it and let them cook 15 min more. Then let it sit for 20min before cutting. This was so tasty and satisfying. Great combination of flavors! I will absolutely make this again. Thank you Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was delicious! I'm allergic to spinach so I used green peppers in its place. Turned out excellent. I'm already getting requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! I hosted dinner for 28 college athletes tonight and made this, a regular lasagna and stuffed shells. It turned out fantastic! I made it per the directions (just a clove more garlic cause I love garlic), and couldn't be happier. It was devoured and it was nice to have something different than just the basic lasagna. It'll be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcallihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My husband, son (7 yrs) and I loved this lasagna! My son didn't mind eating the spinach in this dish which in fact he said it tasted GREAT! I made a couple substitutions since I am gluten intolerant. I used lasagna noodles made of brown rice and 1 cup of gluten-free all purpose flour than the regular all purpose flour. It tasted fantastic! Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was great! A couple of notes though....one package of spinach is plenty. Also, I only used 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese instead of 1/2, which was plenty to cover the layer. Also, I cooked chicken breasts on the charcoal grill and cubed that for the meat. I think I will add a little Italian seasoning next time, but very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States