White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
It was great! I used a bag and a half of fresh spinach. I would suggest adding a 1/4 - 1/2 tsp salt as well as Italian sausage to give it a deeper savory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is amazing!! Made just as directed, and would not change a thing. I have one question, does anyone know if this will freeze well? It makes so much, and I would love to freeze the leftovers for later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was seriously a restaurant quality meal. I was a little nervous but EVERYONE loved it! Even went back for thirds! This is going in my keeper box. I followed the directions exactly with the only change being that I used 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Steffler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Best lasagna ever. I used lean turkey meat instead of chicken. I had to make the chicken broth. Turned out delicious. OMG the cheese mixture is very rich in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bia Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious! Hubby had seconds and we'll definitely make again. Read the reviews and: used fresh spinach and added mushrooms, added 1/2 cup white wine to sauce, seasoned the chicken and added extra cheese, and used no boil noodles. A lot of prep but also good amount of leftovers and well worth it! Might try adding other veggies as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Marie Lenio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabasha, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
One word for this: AWESOME! We had some smoked chicken breasts that I needed to use and this was the perfect recipe for them! Everyone loved it and I followed it as written, except I added extra garlic when I sautéed the onions and garlic in butter. So rich and yummy! Will definitely be making this again, for company next time, because it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Took to Sr Citizen parents and also cousin recovering from surgery...all raved. Sauce was excellent...lasagne light but not too heavy for summer...used No-Boil lasagne, and added an extra pinch of all iseasonings suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
All the ingredients went well together although, i did tweak it A LOT. It was so good, i ate it for lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra L. Rigdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
When making this I decided to cut out some calories. I used low calorie cheeses also used 4 tablespoons olive oil in place of the 6 tablespoons of butter. I used shredded chicken breast that I slow cooked with garlic, basil and oregano. I only used 1 pack of spinach. I wish that I had more sauce as my lasagna was pretty dry. I will make again but with using my traditional alfredo sauce recipe but will try the low calorie cheese again. Oh also used 5 cloves of garlic but will use even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wow! I decided to give this a try and was really impressed. It's a definite keeper. The changes I made was to use ground chicken instead of cubed chicken since I already had some in the freezer. I seasoned the chicken with Italian herbs and it gave the meat a really nice flavor. I also used less ricotta cheese than the recipe called for since I'm not a huge fan of ricotta. I also added some diced mini Bella mushrooms and diced red bell pepper that were sautéed. Lastly, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen because I already had some in the fridge. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States