White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
All the ingredients went well together although, i did tweak it A LOT. It was so good, i ate it for lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra L. Rigdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
When making this I decided to cut out some calories. I used low calorie cheeses also used 4 tablespoons olive oil in place of the 6 tablespoons of butter. I used shredded chicken breast that I slow cooked with garlic, basil and oregano. I only used 1 pack of spinach. I wish that I had more sauce as my lasagna was pretty dry. I will make again but with using my traditional alfredo sauce recipe but will try the low calorie cheese again. Oh also used 5 cloves of garlic but will use even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wow! I decided to give this a try and was really impressed. It's a definite keeper. The changes I made was to use ground chicken instead of cubed chicken since I already had some in the freezer. I seasoned the chicken with Italian herbs and it gave the meat a really nice flavor. I also used less ricotta cheese than the recipe called for since I'm not a huge fan of ricotta. I also added some diced mini Bella mushrooms and diced red bell pepper that were sautéed. Lastly, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen because I already had some in the fridge. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I cut it in half and had no lasagna noodles so I mixed everything(- ricotta) with penne and topped with cheese. Smelled great and tasted just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uhmanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Amazing recipe! Great for special dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Schmidt Kassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is great. I make it frequently and it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Did not like this one at all. I followed the recipe word for word and it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is a very nice white sauce. Made this lasagna for my family and they really liked it; will be making it for guests this weekend. I tweaked it by stirring 2 lightly beaten eggs into the ricotta. The eggs make the ricotta more spreadable. Used 1/2 Lb fresh spinach, parboiled & well drained, instead of frozen spinach. The fresh spinach is so much tastier than frozen and no more work. Lastly, I used ground chicken which I sautéed with 1 cup cooked onion and a little fresh garlic; we love ground chicken and it is great for casseroles. Think I will add a little white wine to the sauce for another flavor dimension next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
To be fair, I made this recipe as written, except using only 1 package of spinach, b/c I did not pay close enough attention to the fact that it calls for 2. When it came to assembling this, I mixed the ricotta, spinach and chicken together, to make it easier. This recipe is extremely good. I did use fat free milk and part skim cheeses, and you couldn't tell. It is still divine and delicious. The only complaint we had was, we felt it could use more salt and more garlic, so the next time I make this, I will add a lot more fresh garlic and extra salt. This was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
soooooo amazing, my parents LOVED it just add a little less oregano and more noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States