White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Bake Until Golden
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Labor-intensive, but very, very good. I only cooked my noodles until flexible (about 3 minutes - they cooked the rest of the way in the oven) and used a pound of fresh spinach instead of the 2 pkgs of frozen. Washed the spinach in a collander and poured the noodle water over it to wilt, which meant one less pot to wash. Yay! A little salty for my taste, but I don't usually cook with much salt. Will probably make again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
A lot of ingredients and steps in this recipe but absolutely worth it. I recommend fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I make this for my husband to take back to his shacks. My husband lives 3 hrs away from home . In his shacks it's very limited to kitchen and cooking. I make bunch of this recipe doubling it , freeze some and when my husband comes for the weekend. I created a week worth of dinner for him . I make all sorts of meals , but this is one of the meals I make he loves most. Thanks for sharing . :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Loved it! Follow the recipe almost 100%. I didn't have the dried basil so left that off. Other than that, it was a fab. dish! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe was good. I followed directions exactly, with the exception of adding some sweet white wine to the sauce. Not a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Humanoid
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made it for the family tonight and it was a big hit. Will definitely be making it again. Only change i made was to use cottage cheese instead of the ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Humanoid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I added some more garlic then called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is such a crowd pleaser! Great for chilly nights. I used fresh spinach rather than frozen. I also added a large jar of drained and chopped artichoke hearts. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe and so did my family! Next time I will double the sauce and try with cottage cheese to substitute the ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I modified this to use mild ground turkey sausage instead. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States