White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Pretty yummy! Only gave four stars because the taste (though awesome!) wasn't quite worth the effort. I hate recipes that call for constantly stirring milk until it boils. That step alone takes 30-45 minutes, so the prep time is way off on this recipe. I'd fix it again for company most likely. I used Tyson frozen chicken chunks. Admittedly real chicken would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was a delicious recipe. Everyone loved it. There wasn't any left over! I had never made lasagna before and this recipe was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Only used one package of spinach and used cottage cheese instead. This was to die for!! So flavorful and delicious! All the kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The best! My family was over the moon for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Wonderful. This had a ton of flavor. The only thing I did different was I added cottage cheese instead of ricotta because I always do that with my lasagna because its cheaper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Overall tasty but I think 20 oz of spinach might be a little too much. Also, the instructions on layering could be better... if it calls for the entire amount of the riccotta and chicken etc, might be good to have an "all" in front of those ingredients. I made the mistake of only adding 1/3 of riccotta and 1/3 of chicken... bummer, but oh well... live and learn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is an incredible recipe. I have made twice now. The second time, I doubled the sauce (to make two 9x13 pans) and then realized (at the last minute) that I didn't have enough chicken broth. Because I didn't have enough sauce for the second 9x13 pan, I primarily used a pre-made red sauce (I love Classico brand). The result? It turned out fantastic. If you are short on time or ingredients, this recipe is delicious with a red sauce. P.S. I like adding a little bit of nutmeg to the white sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a great recipe! Did tweek a bit. Added a pkg of fried, crumbled bacon (will add more next time) yum. only used one pkg of spinach (will use fresh next time as you couldn't taste it) and used more milk and chicken broth as it cooks pretty "contained" and we like it a little creamier. Many reviews stated they thought it was bland, so I used 2 cups mozz and 2 cups of 6 cheese Italian. Gave it a little extra zip. While I did cook chicken in the bacon grease...WOW...I also added some of the remnants of said grease to the sauce to add the bacon bits left in the bottom of the skillet. will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
made this with egg noodles as just a throw together dinner and it turned out so well its my new favorite go to meal freezes great too I freeze serving size amounts great for lunch anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This lasagna was quite good, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States