White Cake Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
this is the best i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLAP2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This frosting was YUMMY! and the perfect consistency - fluffy! I substituted milk for the warm water and I used 1 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. Delicious! All the mom's at my 4 year old's B-day party had 2 pieces! Used it with whipped cream cake from this site -- my new favorite recipes for cake and frosting! Three people asked for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Wonderful! Quick and easy. Everything I was looking for in a homemade frosting! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
One word---FABULOUS!! I made this frosting for a group, and everyone raved about it!! It tastes just like the frosting you get on store-bought cakes. I also made a chocolate version--used milk instead of water, and added about 1/4 cup cocoa, and the results were equally as wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Salm Klysen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
really, really yummy and simple. i also used the milk rather than water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I used butter instead of shortening and it was fabulous! The only problem I had was stopping myself from grabbing a spoon and eating it right out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This tastes like frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
this was the best frosting ever! i like to cook alot and i have tried a lot of frostings and they never turn out well. but this one tasted great! and the consistency was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My family found this to be delicious cake frosting. My husband actually complimented it...which means that it was really good! I like this recipe because it is not too sugary. I could actually eat the frosting from the bowl and enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Yum! and easy. I didn't have a problem with the amount of powdered sugar. I thought the consistancy came out just fine, unlike a few other reviewers. However, I used real butter and milk instead of water and shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States