White Cake Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Followed the instructions exactly and this came out both watery and grainy. By the time I'd beaten it and gotten it into the piping bag, the ingredients had separated. Had to scrape off my cupcakes and use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe! I followed it exactly and it came out delicious. It's sweet like bakery frosting but I think it tastes better. I will definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Luksha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I used butter flavor Crisco for the shortning. It turned out creamy and just the right sweetness. Gave this recipe 5 stazrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene's kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I followed it except for I didn't know if I had a full pound of sugar or not. I just kept adding some sugar and a little water at a time until I had used all of my sugar and the frosting was the right consistency. Perfect and delicious! There was enough frosting to cover a lamb cake (for Easter) in swirls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very Tasteless. After reading other reviews, I can't say that I expected anything more though. I was in a hurry and this was one of the few recipes that called for ingredients I had on hand. Consistency was good, and it set up nicely. Just wish it had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Yummy and fluffy. I beat it extra long to make it light and fluffy. I wasn't sure how much 16 oz of confectioners sugar would be in cups. I stopped at just under three cups and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
very sweet and creamy! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was very creamy and nice tasting. I added a tad more sugar. For me, the shortening gave it a bit too much of a greasy after feel in the mouth. Next time I will try it with butter. My guests loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Wow that was easy! I had bought a store bought container but it wasn't enough for a double layer cake. I used margarine instead of shortening, it was so easy and tastes so good I wish I hadn't bought the first canister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I like it, but if u used it like that it has a shortening flavor so i add a little bit of butter like 1/4 cup and some whipped cream like 1/3 and a little bit more powder sugar, and like 1 teaspone of vanilla, it will make it more creamy and better taste like a vanilla frosting hpe this is better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States