White Cake Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
By far the best recipe for icing I have ever found! Since I usually double it, I use half butter and half shortening, and a little more water to make it the consistency I like, but other than that I would not change a single thing about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
It was tasty, but I'd rather have the Special Buttercream Frosting also found on this website. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great flavour and the consistency was good. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good but not a lot of icing from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
As Manon stated: People from Belgium or Holland can use cream butter (roomboter a.k.a. melkboter a.k.a. ongezoute boter ...) OF Ik heb ergens gelezen dat iemand de welbegeerde 'shortening' in de makro heeft gevonden ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Samyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe was way too sweet!!! We didn't like it at all. Will not make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great piping frosting. It holds its shape so well and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used this icing for some Halloween cupcakes I made, so I colored them orange. I used twice as much milk as it called for, and it was still a little bit too thick. It was very filling even though I only put a little on top. That's the only thing I'd change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avaluria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Excellent! Perfect white frosting in under 5 minutes. I needed a pure white frosting and did not have clear vanilla so I went with Almond Extract and it worked out great. I was very generous with the frosting on the cupcakes I used this on and received many favorable comments about it not being overly sweet and having great flavor and texture. This one will definately be used again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States