White Cake Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is Very close to Wiltons 'secret' frosting, but they add meringue powder. You Must start this frosting off by whipping the shortening, water, flavoring/coloring till it has the consistency of lotion, THEN add the sugar. If you don't NEEDED white frosting, you could use butter. Almond flavoring is a nice change as well.I love this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent! I added cinnamon, cloves, and pumpkin pie spice to go with my cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed another reviewer and made exactly except used clear vanilla, 2 Tbsp of warm water and 5 Tbsp of whole milk. Go to recipe for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I substituted the water for milk and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazz Hammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Deliciously creamy and smooth. Holds up well. If you haven't tried this your kids would never forgive you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved it!! This is the same recipe I used to have and lost, except I use salted sweet cream butter and leave out the salt!! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Really good frosting. The good thing about it is that I was able to thin it with water to what I needed. Some places I needed a thinner frosting than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Horrible. Did not turn out. I had a bowl full of little balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
it was horrible. don't know what I might have done wrong. tasted like lard and became chuncky like cottage cheese when I tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sibrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Whipped up light and fluffy. I used it for a cake filling. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States