White Cake Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is Very close to Wiltons 'secret' frosting, but they add meringue powder. You Must start this frosting off by whipping the shortening, water, flavoring/coloring till it has the consistency of lotion, THEN add the sugar. If you don't NEEDED white frosting, you could use butter. Almond flavoring is a nice change as well.I love this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent! I added cinnamon, cloves, and pumpkin pie spice to go with my cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed another reviewer and made exactly except used clear vanilla, 2 Tbsp of warm water and 5 Tbsp of whole milk. Go to recipe for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I substituted the water for milk and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazz Hammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Deliciously creamy and smooth. Holds up well. If you haven't tried this your kids would never forgive you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved it!! This is the same recipe I used to have and lost, except I use salted sweet cream butter and leave out the salt!! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Really good frosting. The good thing about it is that I was able to thin it with water to what I needed. Some places I needed a thinner frosting than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Horrible. Did not turn out. I had a bowl full of little balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
it was horrible. don't know what I might have done wrong. tasted like lard and became chuncky like cottage cheese when I tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sibrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Whipped up light and fluffy. I used it for a cake filling. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States