White Cake Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This recipe is everything it says it is; Easy, yummy, and white. I used it on white and chocolate cake. With a little water I was able to smooth it to look like fondant on a 3 tier wedding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Really Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe is an excellent recipe. I used 1/2 C butter and 1/4 C shortening. It is fabulous and delicious. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Sat out for days and didn't harden like packaged frosting would, plus tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I used 1/2 C butter and 1/4 C shortening. While the consistency was great for icing, I didn't like the flavor. The different ingredients didn't meld well and the flavor of the powdered sugar was prominant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
So good! Very easy to make and tasted great. I followed others reviews and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening. Also used real vanilla because it was all I had. Even with the changes it was still white enough to call it white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I followed other reviewers advice and used a stick of butter and 1/4 c of shortening. It was wonderful and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but this wasn't good. Tasted like sweetened shortning to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZASAHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
I'm very impressed with this frosting recipe! I make home-made cinnamon rolls every week for my cafe (Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls by Debbie - excellent!!!) and store them in an unrefrigerated bakery case over the weekend. I needed a good frosting with no dairy (no spoilage). This fits the bill! I use butter-flavored Crisco instead of regular shortening & Butter Buds - I like the flavor better - but then it's a little more yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Oxford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States