White Cake Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is just like the while frosting from the bakery or grocery store. Does a great job when you are decorating birthday cakes. The only recipe that I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This Frosting was a lot like store bought frosting it did not taste the best but it was really easy to make and spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Super delicious! This is my second time in making this frosting and have made a few alterations: omitted the butter flavored powder (didn't have any on hand), substituted milk for water, and used only 3 cups of confectioner's sugar. This one goes into my book - thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Great recipe. I didn't have any powdered butter flavoring so I used 1 TBSP "Buttershot" a liquer from my husband's liquor cabinet. It was yummy and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I like my icing only moderately sweet, not super sweet. Because of this, I only use 2.5-3 c. of confectioner's sugar; alternatively, you can use the recommended amount of sugar and keep adding shortening until the icing is palatable. Better than buttercream in a fraction of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I was looking for frosting for my cupcakes and I followed the recipe exactly. However I ended up with really thin icing and it tasted too much like powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Could have been a bit stiffer to use with a decorating bag, but it was still good enough for my daughter to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I have been looking for a GOOD white frosting recipe, and have tried several. I tried this one expecting it to be like the rest and was completely blown away! It's so quick and easy, but PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking! Sugar and sweet, perfect consistency. I blended it for about 5mins, I think those who had consistency problems probably didn't blend it long enough. I had no problems putting it on cooled AND warm cookies, no melting whatsoever. It taste very much like that yummy frosting you get at a bakery, I will probably never use another recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I gave this recipe 4 stars because it was too sweet for me. I was however impressed how well this frosting held up and it looked really nice on my chocolate cupcakes. I will still continue to look for a recipe that might be a bit fluffier and not so sweet. If any one has any suggestions I would love to hear about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela in Germany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Georgetown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Borken, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This made more frosting than I needed, but was very good. I used less shortening and added 2tbs margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States