White Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe only changing butterscotch chips to white chocolate chips (only because that's what I had on hand) and they are soooo delicious. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Decided try this recipe out, and it was a big hit with the family. From reading most of the reviews I decided to also increase the milk to 1/2 cup and the egg to 2. I also went with chcolate cake mix instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose
Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I loved these! And I don't like blondies. These were quite sweet, and I liked that! After reading all the reviews I decided to up the liquid. The chocolate brownies I make use oil so I used the 1/3 cup milk and then added about 1/4 cup oil. I must have gotten lucky when spreading these out, I used a plastic spatula and maybe the oil helped, but I just got on a roll and was able to push and smoosh the batter down and filled a 9x13 pan perfectly. I baked about 10 min. longer. I also put tinfoil down in a glass baking dish cause I wanted to be able to pull the whole thing out so I could cut nice squares for a potluck, this worked, but the ends where I didn't have tinfoil it got a little darker and crisper, which I liked. I'll be making these again for home, but without the tinfoil. Oh and I really liked the white cake mix for these! Thanks so much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Has potential, but tooth-aching overly sugary. It would be better as say a lemon cake mix with caramel pieces or berries or even switching the butterscotch chips with a semi-sweet chip to balance out the sweet (but then they wouldn't be white brownies, I suppose). Definately not in my keep file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
my kids love these! i use funfetti cake mix and white chocolate chips. i also don't use brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Super delicious!! I made it pretty close to as written, but substituted white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch since that was all I had. It was a great choice. Tasted pretty brownie-like to me, and didnt need any extra bake time like other reviews suggest. Maybe the issue was different ovens.. Either way, I will definitely be making these again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Nothing special. They lasted over a week. I will stick with regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were just ok. Though I like dense bars, I wish these would have risen a little more. Maybe another egg? Even though I'm not one to like baked goods that are super sweet, these could have been a little sweeter, & I even added a couple pinches of brown sugar more than called for. Just the right amount of chips & a nice texture before baking, easy enough to spread. Think I'll try a blondie recipe next time for taste & a "higher" bar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Upped the milk to 1/2 c. This is an excellent, versatile recipe! The better has to be thick to keep the chips from all sinking to the bottom during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I added 2 eggs, opted for 1/2c milk, added 1c toffee pieces and a splash of vanilla...Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States