White Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Ok this was so delicious. I used whipped cream cheese and it is so important to let it completely cool before you cut it. I wanted to submit a picture of it but it's almost gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have always called this chess cake.... but its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
EVERYONE devoured these. I keep getting requests at work for me to make them again! Definately a 5 star. The only change I made was I press some mini chocolate chips into the brownie layer before pouring the cream cheese layer on top. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Nobody really ate it. It sat around for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love this recipe! I have used it as a base so many times experimenting with different cake mixes ( favorites butter pecan & swiss chocolate). As of late I melted & added ghiradelli bitter sweet chocolate chips to top layer for an exceptional brownie so decadent I have saved voicemails from coworkers spouses on my office phone telling me it was the best they'd ever eaten! Thanks for a wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These have been in my oven at 300 degrees fr 1 1/2 hours. They no have foil over them as the top is brown but the cake mix is still gooey. (as if it hasn't yet been cooked) I am hoping that the top works out because that is the reason I tried this recipe. Other recipes that are similar always have a runny top... so far this one seems nice and thick. Now let's hope it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Soooo good! My family gobbled them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Simply loved it. I did have to substitute a few ingredients. Instead of using yellow cake mix, I used a box of Angel Food. Also, I used home-grown eggs and used 2 additional ones overall. Finally I decided to add a layer of chocolate on top, so I used 3 ounces of unsweetened baking bars, 3 T Powdered sugar, and half a can of sweetened condensed milk to make a topping in a double boiler. Once Again, this is one of the best desserts I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragdoll202

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great Recipe... Let my 14 year old daughter make these. She made them exactly as written and they turned out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texoma_Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is a good recipe and fairly easy if you are short on preparation time. It is actually very similar to gooey butter cake, I usually only bake this 35-40 minutes so it maintains some of that gooeiness, and sometimes I will add some chocolate or toffee chips if I want a change. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States