White Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I decreased the salt to 1 tsp. and used 1 and 1/4 cups of water. Great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waconia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Our new favorite bread! Once I found this recipe I couldn't stop making it. Texture is wonderful as is the aroma that fills the house when it is baking. Have not ever made machine bread that tasted this good before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is a 5 star recipe by far. I've been making bread machine recipes for years. This one got me so excited, I ordered a new breadmaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Wowww ! this is the best recipe ever, I baked it in the oven as sandwich buns, Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
AMAZING! I can see how this would win Grand Champion. Just when I was getting ready to get rid of the bread machine, I found this recipe and there's no going back to anything else now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great recipe. I'm in bread 101 and my first loaf was an absolut hit....what an incredible taste not masked by the store bought pereravatives....thanks to u all....lets do it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dean611a

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
excellent! I tried this recipe and it worked like a charm - I've used bread machines for years - and this recipe didn't disappoint! I have a diabetic in my home so I used a high quality sugar substitute and the recipe worked beautifully - firm loaf, tasty and light...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amity, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and the dough ball was way too moist. I wonder if the 1 3/8 cup water was supposed to be 1 1/8 ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This turned out very well. I cut the sugar down to 1 T., the salt to 1-1/2 tsp. and used olive oil rather than vegetable oil. I used the bread machine from start to finish. Unfortunately my bread machine doesn't do well browning the top of the loaf so after removing it from the bread maker I brushed the top with butter and put it in a 375 degree oven for about 10 minutes. This is a soft, moist, basic white bread with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This bread is wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States