White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this and it was gone by end of dinner...simple, and very soft =) I too used bread flour out of habit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very good ! Family loves it, definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Holy cow!!! BEST. BREAD. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
wonderfully moist! Best bread machine bread I've ever had. :-) Used bread flour and milk at 110 degrees. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
It was delicious! My whole family loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I don't have a bread machine so I made the dough by hand and baked it in my oven - this bread is really light and tasty and my son has asked me to make it every day for his sandwiches :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielMac

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very yummy. The first time I made white bread, I used another recipe. It was a failure. Then, I found this recipe, and cross my finger and tried it. It turns out perfect. I made it manually, without the bread maker machine. After it has 'proof' to double of its volume, I punch it down and knead for another 2-3 minutes. Then I cover it with the tea towel, I let it rose for another 10 minutes before I bake it in the pre-heated oven for 20 minutes. I definitely will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ain Samat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This bread is absolute perfection. Great taste perfect crisp crust and very tender inside. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was my first time using a recipe in my bread machine, i usually just do a box mix. I was not overly impressed but it might have been my inexperience and not the recipe. It was a little dense but again I think it was my fault and not the recipes. It did smell wonderful while baking though:) Might try it again and see if i can do better the second time around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I accidentally forgot the butter, and this bread was STILL awesome! (Lol... next time, I'll make it right though!) I used this recipe to make a ham and cheese stromboli that was SO tasty... a great basic recipe that you can do a lot with! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States