White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is the best bread maker white bread recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Bread did not taste like white bread, it was ok as is (to me), but boyfriend did not like the texture. It did not rise very well, just like other bread recipes we have tried that require all purpose flour. I think we will stick to bread flour from now on, because it rises twice the size and doesn't have that potent flour taste. I will try again with bread flour, but I hope it turns out better than what I cooked. Maybe next time I will check out other similar recipes and compare. I think it was the all purpose flour and not the bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Came out perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
The BEST bread recipe I've tried. My family doesn't really like the really thick crust and this is just perfect. Soft inside, flaky crust outside. Kids even like it. I was tempted to add more flour when watching it in the bread machine because the dough seemed really sticky. I'm glad I didn't, it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Excellent bread, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious!!! So easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly - came out soft and fluffy inside with a slight crust. My husband took a bite and said "now that's good bread" - I was thrilled with this and plan on using for market sandwhich's next - excellent warm with butter - yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have made this bread half a dozen times now -- it's quick and easy and comes out reliably wonderful every single time. Great quick and easy recipe, thank you Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was a simple great recipe. I made it exactly as it was written and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I've made this for the first time this morning. The tast is excellent, my daughter walked in and asked for a slice as she was starving (a thick slice) even she thought it was gorgeous. Same problem though, I live in Johannesburg, 6000 ft above sea level and even with some adjustments still very dense. Will mke it again later in the week though as it's worth it for the flavour. Many thanks for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States