White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Just made this for the first time, and it was also my first time making bread, and it turned out WONDERFULLY! Plus, it was made with stuff that I already had in the cupboards and I didn't need to go buy anything special to make it, which is always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is a yummy recipe for my husband who likes white bread. It has a nice texture and makes great French toast and grilled cheese sandwiches! I always use bread flour but this time I tried it with 2 cups flour and 1 cup rye flour....turned out great. I microwave the milk for 40 seconds which brings it to lukewarm and use olive oil instead of butter. I like using the dough cycle then baking it in the oven for about 30-35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I followed the directions verbatim and received rave reviews from my family. The bread came out very light and airy. It was very quick to prepare and will be my go to recipe for white bread. Thank you Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Cooked up beautifully into a great loaf of tender bread that didn't crumble much. Made a good pairing with my pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe several times but it came out too flakey for our family as we like to use our bread for sandwiches often. This bread doesn't cut well and falls apart. THe taste though, isn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've tried many bread machine recipes and this is the closest to "store bought" that I've tried. Absolutely delicious sliced thick in the toaster. Follow recipe exactly and you can't go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
So easy to make and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
First bread made in my Black & Decker All in One - and it was crazy easy and the results - fantastic!! In fact I'm enjoying a warm slice with butter right now and ...OMG! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pickering Contessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My first try in a bread machine and it came out great! The kids said it was the best bread they ever had. it was nice and buttery tasting and the texture was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Great bread! Might add a tad more salt next time. Stuck to my bread machine pan. Don't know if I didn't let it cool long enough, or if the dough was too moist. Anyway, so easy and delicious. Definitley making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States