White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Cooked up beautifully into a great loaf of tender bread that didn't crumble much. Made a good pairing with my pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe several times but it came out too flakey for our family as we like to use our bread for sandwiches often. This bread doesn't cut well and falls apart. THe taste though, isn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've tried many bread machine recipes and this is the closest to "store bought" that I've tried. Absolutely delicious sliced thick in the toaster. Follow recipe exactly and you can't go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
So easy to make and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
First bread made in my Black & Decker All in One - and it was crazy easy and the results - fantastic!! In fact I'm enjoying a warm slice with butter right now and ...OMG! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pickering Contessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My first try in a bread machine and it came out great! The kids said it was the best bread they ever had. it was nice and buttery tasting and the texture was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Great bread! Might add a tad more salt next time. Stuck to my bread machine pan. Don't know if I didn't let it cool long enough, or if the dough was too moist. Anyway, so easy and delicious. Definitley making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great recipe, I did a little twist and made it a delicious Ciabatta. On the last rise I punched it down. I like to experiment:) Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zadok Bill

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
So easy and delicious. Have made this several times already, and the family always askes for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
THIS IS AM AWESOME RECIPE BREAD RISES BEAUTIFULLY AND TASTES WONDERFUL I USED THE DOUGH FOR CINNAMON ROLS AS WELL A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States