White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
So easy to make and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
First bread made in my Black & Decker All in One - and it was crazy easy and the results - fantastic!! In fact I'm enjoying a warm slice with butter right now and ...OMG! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pickering Contessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My first try in a bread machine and it came out great! The kids said it was the best bread they ever had. it was nice and buttery tasting and the texture was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Great bread! Might add a tad more salt next time. Stuck to my bread machine pan. Don't know if I didn't let it cool long enough, or if the dough was too moist. Anyway, so easy and delicious. Definitley making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great recipe, I did a little twist and made it a delicious Ciabatta. On the last rise I punched it down. I like to experiment:) Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zadok Bill

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
So easy and delicious. Have made this several times already, and the family always askes for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
THIS IS AM AWESOME RECIPE BREAD RISES BEAUTIFULLY AND TASTES WONDERFUL I USED THE DOUGH FOR CINNAMON ROLS AS WELL A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is the best bread maker white bread recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Bread did not taste like white bread, it was ok as is (to me), but boyfriend did not like the texture. It did not rise very well, just like other bread recipes we have tried that require all purpose flour. I think we will stick to bread flour from now on, because it rises twice the size and doesn't have that potent flour taste. I will try again with bread flour, but I hope it turns out better than what I cooked. Maybe next time I will check out other similar recipes and compare. I think it was the all purpose flour and not the bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Came out perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States