White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Best bread ever!, I followed the recipe from A to Z, it was moist and soft, my family loved it, thanks for posting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Oh man this is the bomb! I used sour milk ..soured from raw milk, didn't have very much butter so I omitted the butter..and I used a TBSP of Sugar and a TBSP of honey. This is the best white bread I've ever made and I've made a lot! I also covered it in olive oil while raising and then when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bea
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The best white bread recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Loved it !, I was after a soft white sandwich bread for years, I made mine with Evaporated milk/Water mix as I was out of milk, turned out just fine, Soft dense little spongy air pockets, light crust. I used my machine for the dough set the dough in a pan in a warm oven with a tray of hot water alongside for the rise, baked mine @ 325 for 20-25 min in a dark pan, ate 3 slices as soon as it cooled a bit. A 5 star White Bread !, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Just made this for the first time, and it was also my first time making bread, and it turned out WONDERFULLY! Plus, it was made with stuff that I already had in the cupboards and I didn't need to go buy anything special to make it, which is always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is a yummy recipe for my husband who likes white bread. It has a nice texture and makes great French toast and grilled cheese sandwiches! I always use bread flour but this time I tried it with 2 cups flour and 1 cup rye flour....turned out great. I microwave the milk for 40 seconds which brings it to lukewarm and use olive oil instead of butter. I like using the dough cycle then baking it in the oven for about 30-35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I followed the directions verbatim and received rave reviews from my family. The bread came out very light and airy. It was very quick to prepare and will be my go to recipe for white bread. Thank you Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Cooked up beautifully into a great loaf of tender bread that didn't crumble much. Made a good pairing with my pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe several times but it came out too flakey for our family as we like to use our bread for sandwiches often. This bread doesn't cut well and falls apart. THe taste though, isn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've tried many bread machine recipes and this is the closest to "store bought" that I've tried. Absolutely delicious sliced thick in the toaster. Follow recipe exactly and you can't go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States