White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
First bread machine, first bread recipe.... was wonderful! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Having never used one I got a flea market bread machine for $15 followed this recipe and had fresh bread right away! The only comment I would add is I added the water the four then the rest as I have read adding the yeast out of order might make the bread fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I have made several loaves of this bread in my machine and it is wonderful each time. I did do the conversion to a 1 pound loaf and it fits in the kids sandwich containers perfectly this size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Rating recipe as is! Followed recipe as written and it turned out great. The kids made french toast and the hubby made a sandwich the following day. Thanks for posting -- definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is my first real success with my new bread machine. What a great recipe! The last one I tried tasted good but completely collapsed. This one is a beauty. I grew up near a bakery, and the aroma coming from my machine brought back warm, fuzzy feelings. Thanks for what appears to be a no-fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe turned out fantastic! I think that bread machine white breads usually turn out too thick or too crusty, but this one had a perfect consistency. The smell was overwhelmingly intoxicating while rising away. A note though: I had to add more flour (probably about 1/4 cup more) both times that I used this recipe. Not a significant amount though. Thank you, whoever submitted this : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I read all the reviews and decided to try this recipe. WOW what great results. My husbaned is a big bread eater and he only wants me to make bread at home now. Haven't bought a store bought loasf of white bread in many months. Well worth doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The best recipe I have found yet for an easy to make bread in my machine. I love that it does not have any bitterness that I often find in other recipes that use more salt. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
So delicious !! Am thrilled to find the perfect milk free bread recipe for my allergies right off the bat : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil, came out with a flaky crust and super soft center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States