White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My family LOVES this recipe! The first time I made it I mixed and baked it in the bread machine, but it came out burned. So I decided to just use the bread machine for mixing and then I baked the loaf in the oven and it came out perfect! My family loves it so much that I have to make this bread in double batches! I actually have my bread machine mixing a double batch as I'm typing this! To make this bread the way I do: Have 2 well-oiled bread pans ready. Change the "servings" in this recipe to "24". Add all ingredients to your bread machine in the order given. Turn your bread machine settings to "Dough". Once the machine has completed this cycle, you'll notice the bread will be puffing up above your breadpan. Remove the dough from pan and punch down. Divide the dough in half and shape each half into a loaf and place in the breadpans. Cover the pans with a cloth and place in a warm area to rise for 30 to 45 minutes - preheat oven to 425 during the last 10 minutes. Place bread in oven and bake for 30 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was very fast and very easy. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because: a) while it's tasty enough, it's not outstanding - just a really good loaf of sandwich bread for the family's lunches and b) I reduced the salt to 1 t and the yeast to 2 t. I didn't try it as written - I don't use more than a t of salt in a loaf and I don't use that much yeast with only 3 c of flour. It rose perfectly with these quantities so if you're not a fan of salt or yeasty smells, you don't lose anything in the rise by reducing these (in fact, it smelled great). I kept the sugar as-is despite some of the reviews. I guess it's a matter of taste - this didn't taste too sweet at all. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe to a t (which is not like me!) and it came out great! I made honey butter, another recipe from this site, to spread on the bread afterward. My mom said this was the best bread she has ever had. The family loved it! I made toast with what little leftovers there were the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
amazing the only thing i had to do was take it out early out of my machine because it was starting to burn which has never happened before so ill just have to remember to cook it at "light"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Soft and delicious! Keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Excellent! This is about the only bread machine recipe I can't seem to screw up, even when I try. I've used brown sugar when I was out of white and butter when I was out of oil, still turns out great. Now I normally use butter in place of oil and sub 1/2 cup wheat flour. Usually have to add about 2 table spoons water to get the dough lookin' good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a great bread recipe for the bread machine. I use two cups of AP flour and one cup of white whole wheat flour instead of bread flour. This is delicious bread and is excellent for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was the first loaf of bread I've ever made, and it was absolutely perfect. I was nervous because I read that active dry yeast needs to be dissolved in water but I just dumped everything in (actually, my toddler did) like the recipe called for and had no problems. It's soft and chewy and light and thick in all the right ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marileejean
Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
By far, THE best bread I've made in my bread machine! My family loves it too!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made exactly as recipe is, just added 1 tsp basil and 1 tsp rosemary and it has came out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States