White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is great! Perfect crust and nicely dense but fluffy inside. I used all purpose flour and olive oil and it turned out fantastic on the rapid setting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I like this bread, but I find I have to drop out a half teaspoon of salt and it comes out better in my opinion. There is a lot of "tweaking" you can do to really change up the flavor and texture of this bread with available ingredients. I live near people with bees so I can get honey and substitute that for the processed sugar, just cut back a little on the water. Since I also know someone with a dairy I've substituted a little cream for water, and a little home made butter instead of processed oil. I've made bread with this from food grown within 50 miles of me and it still tasted AMAZING. A great start to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This recipe is excellent! All I had was AP flour, and is came out soft inside and a perfect crust! I actually taped the recipe to my bread machine so my family could make it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I attempted this recipe exactly as written and in the order as written and it was a complete fail. Undeterred, I attempted the recipe again, this time I held out to add the salt, and after I put in half the flour, I added the salt, then covered it completely with the other half of the flour. I then sprinkled the bread machine yeast over evenly. I used the 'basic setting' with a 'light crust'. This time it turned out AMAZING! Easily the best loaf out of the machine hands down. It even keeps well for a good 24 hours (maybe more, but it never stays around that long). The reason I only gave 4 stars is because of the mix up with adding the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Comes out perfect everytime and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made the bread exactly as recipe indicated. The bread turned out fine, good color, texture, but tasted like store-bought bread. I was so looking forward to that homemade bread taste and I'm disappointed. This bread is good if you like store bought, if you're looking for the good homemade taste, try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I've made this four times now and it always turns out great. The kids requested more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaheath1
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
A really great basic white bread recipe! We really enjoyed a good flavor and knowing it wasn't full of preservatives was a big plus as we are trying for healthier eating habits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastor_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe was just ok. It didn't have much flavor. It was also a little on the dry side. I have had much better and will continue my search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Made it exactly as stated and turned out great. Trying it again with half spelt flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States