White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Not as good as my other recipes. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Looks good. Was easy but I cooked it in the oven. Next time I'll try it all in the bread maker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good basic bread recipe! It didn't blow my mind, but definitely a stable recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladfavuzza
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I was looking for a simple home made white bread recipe that I could use for pb&j, grilled cheese, etc. This fills the bill perfectly. Nice soft texture, delicious and best of all, no added ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Have tried several bread machine recipes and this one is the best. Simple and the bread comes out light, fluffy and soft on the inside. Nice crust on the outside! Didn't change a thing about the recipe. We loved it! I think my search is over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love this bread! So simple to make. I made one for my sister, and they loved it. The only thing I did different is I used 3 tablespoons of canola oil instead of the vegetable oil. The breads you get in the stores now do not taste good to me. I don't buy them. But if your looking for a good bread, this is the one. You will not be dissapointed. I slice mine and then freeze it. I take out what I need and microwave it. It's fantastic!! Oh and I only used 2 tablespoons of sugar. I'm diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe!! My boyfriend is very picky on the bread he eats so he has always bought bread and my daughter and i ate the machine bread. However he loves this! I am so thankful i found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Its a ni e easy recipe. To add a bit more flavor try substituting beer for the water and butter for the oil. Make sure to warm up the beer first and melt the butter. The bread tends to rise more, so I also recommend baking down to 1-1/2 tsp of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have tried several different receipes but this was the best by far. Light, flavorful and yet so easy. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Sasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States