White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
perfect everytime. I make this at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
One of the best bread machine recipe. I use all purpose flour. Still makes a awesome no mess bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Most favorite ever. I am making this again.. For the second time today ...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is super simple and SUPER delish! Instead of sugar I use Honey and instead of "salt" I use Hymilian Sea Salt and instead of vegetable oil I use coconut oil. Very very good and my kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very simple yet very delicious! I've made it as the recipe is only baked in the oven. I've also made it with all purpose flour when I was out of bread flour with good results. Recently I've started adding in things (the other comments really have great ideas). Today I did olive oil instead of veg and Italian seasoning and it looks and smells amazing. Next I thinking I'll do garlic and cheese. So not only is it great just the way it is but it makes a great starting point for other breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Just a really good, basic white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOvensOnFire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe is great! I'd never even used a bread machine before, so was a bit anxious, but it is an absolutely wonderful way to get home made bread without having to be home to punch it down, etc etc etc. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
eek mine only half rose in the middle the strangest thing probs cos i put it together wrong hmm will stick to my old fav thank you though was tasty just only got a half a loaf :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
very good! Did 2.5 cups bread flour and .5 cup whole wheat, added tsp of gluten and 1/4 cup of potato flakes. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States