White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Have tried several bread machine recipes and this one is the best. Simple and the bread comes out light, fluffy and soft on the inside. Nice crust on the outside! Didn't change a thing about the recipe. We loved it! I think my search is over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love this bread! So simple to make. I made one for my sister, and they loved it. The only thing I did different is I used 3 tablespoons of canola oil instead of the vegetable oil. The breads you get in the stores now do not taste good to me. I don't buy them. But if your looking for a good bread, this is the one. You will not be dissapointed. I slice mine and then freeze it. I take out what I need and microwave it. It's fantastic!! Oh and I only used 2 tablespoons of sugar. I'm diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe!! My boyfriend is very picky on the bread he eats so he has always bought bread and my daughter and i ate the machine bread. However he loves this! I am so thankful i found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Its a ni e easy recipe. To add a bit more flavor try substituting beer for the water and butter for the oil. Make sure to warm up the beer first and melt the butter. The bread tends to rise more, so I also recommend baking down to 1-1/2 tsp of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have tried several different receipes but this was the best by far. Light, flavorful and yet so easy. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Love this bread! It's the only white bread I ever make and it's perfect every time! Soft, moist, lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Added 3TBS honey and 3TBS butter..... Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy, simple, and delicious! I make the recipe exactly as it says and its an excellent every day loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anahid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made the dough in my bread machine, shaped it by hand and let it rise before baking. It was delicious. I made it a second time and used about 1/3 cup of whole wheat flour instead of bread flour. Again, delicious. I also made the recipe as is but shaped it into 8 balls, let it rise until doubled and had delicious rolls for pulled pork. It makes a beautiful dough and I thoroughly enjoy the taste and versatility. Thank you Diana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was my first attempt at making bread. The recipe was easy and the bread turned out light with a good texture. I used olive oil since I didn't have vegetable oil and it worked just fine. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States