White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe, nice big light loaf. Have made it twice so far and both times it has been great. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I only had a.p.flour and the result was a disaster. The loaf is about 1.5ibs. High. I have a Cuisinart convection bread maker. Anyone have suggestions, apart from throwing out the machine? Iris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe, turned out nice and even. The only thing I changed is I added a little more water (about 3-4 tbsp.) during the first kneeding cycle because it seemed very dry. This helped out a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA MERCER
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
So good! My fav recipe so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Came out perfect and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNA SIMPSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Omg! This recipe is the perfect one for bread machines. Love it! I did substitute butter for the oil and added a little garlic. My husband wants to have it for dinner and skip the soup I made. Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
seems too easy to be so good!! EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
this is a great & very easy to make bread. My grandchildren love it & everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I don't have a bread machine so I used normal bread making techniques (kneaded, let rest, formed, and let rise till double in the pan.) I also used all-purpose flower as well as a packet of quick rise yeast. I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for 12-15 minutes until the top was golden brown and it came out awesome. I sliced off a chunk as soon as it was cool enough to handle and was not disappointed, it was nice and soft and tasted great! This is a great recipe for anyone looking to make a single loaf of fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States