White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy and works very well. I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour, no sugar, and also used canola oil. My machine uses a five hour whole wheat setting and the bread was lovely. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Perfect as is. I use light setting and wrap in plastic right away to keep crust soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great basic recipe. I wanted something easy, but everything I saw used a bread machine! So, I went and got one yesterday (second hand for $5!), and gave this recipe a try. The first loaf I did on the basic setting, medium crust, and it came out a bit dense and the crust was very thick, but it tasted fantastic dipped in cheddar broccoli soup! I'm working on two loaves right now, one is rising on the counter and the other one is on the dough setting of the breadmaker. They look and smell delicious, I can't wait to have them with lunch (cheese fondue with the neighbor!). I used all purpose flour in all 3 recipes, it's what I have on me, but added wheat glutin to the second two loaves. Also, for the one rising on the counter, I added a pinch of powdered garlic, powdered onion, and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Love this bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This has become my go to bread recipe... I don't even look anywhere else as this one comes out perfectly everytime... I use all purpose flour and it is still delicious and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was the first loaf I have ever made and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Substituted olive oil for vegetable oil and this bread was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
very easy and very good will use this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
5 stars doesn't do this recipe justice. I have made hundreds of loaves of white bread but it wasn't until I made this one that everyone in my family raved. I didn't have bread flour so I just used regular flour. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly. I have never tasted such a light fluffy white bread, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMeredith
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was the first loaf I've made in my new bread machine and it turned out really well. The taste was just okay. Four stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States