White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Excellent! This is about the only bread machine recipe I can't seem to screw up, even when I try. I've used brown sugar when I was out of white and butter when I was out of oil, still turns out great. Now I normally use butter in place of oil and sub 1/2 cup wheat flour. Usually have to add about 2 table spoons water to get the dough lookin' good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a great bread recipe for the bread machine. I use two cups of AP flour and one cup of white whole wheat flour instead of bread flour. This is delicious bread and is excellent for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was the first loaf of bread I've ever made, and it was absolutely perfect. I was nervous because I read that active dry yeast needs to be dissolved in water but I just dumped everything in (actually, my toddler did) like the recipe called for and had no problems. It's soft and chewy and light and thick in all the right ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marileejean
Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
By far, THE best bread I've made in my bread machine! My family loves it too!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made exactly as recipe is, just added 1 tsp basil and 1 tsp rosemary and it has came out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Gossner
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I also used all purpose flour. I used the light crust setting and it turned out great. I would recommend it to anyone and definately will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I substituted the bread flour with all wheat. Turned out good. It is a little more dry from the rest of the breads I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy and works very well. I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour, no sugar, and also used canola oil. My machine uses a five hour whole wheat setting and the bread was lovely. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Perfect as is. I use light setting and wrap in plastic right away to keep crust soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great basic recipe. I wanted something easy, but everything I saw used a bread machine! So, I went and got one yesterday (second hand for $5!), and gave this recipe a try. The first loaf I did on the basic setting, medium crust, and it came out a bit dense and the crust was very thick, but it tasted fantastic dipped in cheddar broccoli soup! I'm working on two loaves right now, one is rising on the counter and the other one is on the dough setting of the breadmaker. They look and smell delicious, I can't wait to have them with lunch (cheese fondue with the neighbor!). I used all purpose flour in all 3 recipes, it's what I have on me, but added wheat glutin to the second two loaves. Also, for the one rising on the counter, I added a pinch of powdered garlic, powdered onion, and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States