White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I bake about 90% of the bread my family eats and find this recipe the one I automaticly put together for our white bread. I seperate it into two hand rolled loaves. I sometimes put 2 to 3 tablespoons of minced garlic and a tablespoon of Epicure Selections pasta seasoning and we find it makes a good sandwhich bread or dinner bread with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I LOVE this bread! I admit, I adjusted it slightly though, I used honey instead of sugar, used 1/2 cup oat flour in place of 1/2 cup of the bread flour and I always add a little gluten flour when I used my bread machine (I like the consistency of the bread I end up with) usually about 4 tsp. The crust is fantastic and the inside is soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Love Love Love this recipe! By far the best white bread recipe I've made. I went against manufacturers suggestion, however, and added all the water, sugar, salt and yeast first, then the flour. When it was kneading I also added 2 T. Melted butter, as it looked a bit dry. Yummy! Rose perfectly, nice and flaky outside, soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Best bread machine recipe yet. I add 2 tsp. garlic powder to the mix. When it is finished baking, spread butter and a little garlic salt on the crust. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This really was a good recipe. So fast to put together and in no time the kitchen was smelling of home baked bread, which it was. Only change I made was to us regular flour instead of bread machine flour. Will make it again in just a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was the first recipe I've found that actually tastes good out of the bread machine. It's what I use when I'm to tired to make bread by hand. ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Perfect every time...very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe and it turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Love this recipe. I substitute honey for the sugar, and olive oil for the vegetable oil. Since this recipe makes a big loaf, I mix it in my bread machine, after mixing, I transfer it to a loaf pan, let it rise and then bake. I use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My go-to bread recipe. I use regular white flour, sometimes substitute whole wheat. Always a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States