White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Perfect! This was a bit different than other bread recipes I've used and I was worried it wouldn't turn out but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Amazing!!!! I have tried to make bread forever and it never works! I have a newborn baby at home and I can make perfect bread with this recipe in seconds!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Looks like a really nice loaf. Good sandwich bread but just doesn't taste like homemade bread. Doesn't have that great homemade taste I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Thank you so much! I just got my bread machine second hand a few days ago and my first recipe flopped, but this recipe worked! I followed it exactly and am very pleased! Thanks again... now after making this bread I think I'll continue to use this machine! I was considering dumping it after last nights failure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtne450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hueytown, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Nice texture, wonderful aroma. However, entirely too much sugar..ended up being much too sweet. Will make again but will definitely reduce the 3 tablespoons of sugar to 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This recipe is wonderful, the first loaf of bread I have ever made came out great. Thank you so much... I am now on a roll to try other types of bread and recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe inspired me to start making bread again. Easy and great results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Simple and delicious! Slices great,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Dull and bland tasting. It didnt rise well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I bake about 90% of the bread my family eats and find this recipe the one I automaticly put together for our white bread. I seperate it into two hand rolled loaves. I sometimes put 2 to 3 tablespoons of minced garlic and a tablespoon of Epicure Selections pasta seasoning and we find it makes a good sandwhich bread or dinner bread with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States