White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe is great! I'd never even used a bread machine before, so was a bit anxious, but it is an absolutely wonderful way to get home made bread without having to be home to punch it down, etc etc etc. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
eek mine only half rose in the middle the strangest thing probs cos i put it together wrong hmm will stick to my old fav thank you though was tasty just only got a half a loaf :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
very good! Did 2.5 cups bread flour and .5 cup whole wheat, added tsp of gluten and 1/4 cup of potato flakes. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made this loaf exactly as written and honestly I've never had a loaf of bread turn out so badly. The top completely sunk, didn't brown and ended up being oddly crunchy. That being said it was edible so I ended up cutting off the u-shaped top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I have made 4 loaves of bread using this recipe and all 4 loaves were perfect and tasted great.. My family raved about it!! Love this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is great! Perfect crust and nicely dense but fluffy inside. I used all purpose flour and olive oil and it turned out fantastic on the rapid setting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I like this bread, but I find I have to drop out a half teaspoon of salt and it comes out better in my opinion. There is a lot of "tweaking" you can do to really change up the flavor and texture of this bread with available ingredients. I live near people with bees so I can get honey and substitute that for the processed sugar, just cut back a little on the water. Since I also know someone with a dairy I've substituted a little cream for water, and a little home made butter instead of processed oil. I've made bread with this from food grown within 50 miles of me and it still tasted AMAZING. A great start to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Labes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This recipe is excellent! All I had was AP flour, and is came out soft inside and a perfect crust! I actually taped the recipe to my bread machine so my family could make it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I attempted this recipe exactly as written and in the order as written and it was a complete fail. Undeterred, I attempted the recipe again, this time I held out to add the salt, and after I put in half the flour, I added the salt, then covered it completely with the other half of the flour. I then sprinkled the bread machine yeast over evenly. I used the 'basic setting' with a 'light crust'. This time it turned out AMAZING! Easily the best loaf out of the machine hands down. It even keeps well for a good 24 hours (maybe more, but it never stays around that long). The reason I only gave 4 stars is because of the mix up with adding the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Comes out perfect everytime and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States