White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Used this recipe to make the first loaf in my new bread maker today, it is very simple to make, however it has nothing as far as taste. Would be good for toast or sandwiches, I think I might add more sugar or some honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Am making my second loaf in three days! I was out of bread flour so used all-purpose flour for the first loaf. The loaf is soft and delicious. Great for sandwiches and toast. I've tried many bread machine recipes and this is our new favorite at 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
After many failed attempts at baking bread by hand, I finally got myself a used bread machine to use to prepare the bread before baking. I used this recipe and it was absolutely perfect!!!!!! My family loved it. The only thing I did differently was substitute 3 tbsp honey for the sugar. The bread was light and fluffy and was still fresh on day three. I made it a second time with 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups AP flour and it was just as good. I cannot believe how easy it was to make this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADgical72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I followed the recipe. My son loves it. In my opinion it is best when slice and buttered with honey spread and toasted in the broiler. Baking my 3Rd loaf now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is the perfect proportion for a bread machine and is light and springy! Now my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
We've made this bread every single day for over a month now. We do 4 tbsp of coconut oil (melted or unmelted!). 3 tbsp of coconut oil was tasty, but it just wasn't quite what we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Nasvytis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
We use this recipe every time we make fry bread. I make the dough in my bread machine. One batch makes plenty for my family of 5 with enough left over to have with lunch the next day. I've also used it to make a regular loaf in the machine. Turns out perfect every time. We don't ever worry about it going stale because there's never any left after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I follow the directions word for word but substituted butter for oil and it is the very best I've white bread I tasted or seen. It helps to mix the sugar and yeast in warm water and let it work for 10 minutes then add the other ingredients. I also heat the pan with hot water so its warm to begin with. Shred the bread machine instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I used unbleached all purpose flour, 1 packet of yeast and coconut oil as my oil. I added the ingredients as listed in the instructions and got an absolutely perfect result. I've never seen such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharone Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Self

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States