White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So, maybe it's my machine, or some other unknown factor. I made it as the directions said, and it didn't rise at all. Just became this rather hard lump. Overall unsatisfied since I expected more out of such a highly rated bread machine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori TCC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Simple and easy to adjust to make a perfect loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this with cake flour, 1 tbsp of italian herbs and 2 tsp of garlic. Came out with a fluffy airy soft herby bread. Totally yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Amazing! I tried many white bread recipes in the past and this is the best! I will not look for another one. The texture is very soft and moist. This recipe was perfect and I will not change it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
LOVE THIS. I make it savory by adding an extra quarter cup of water, extra table spoon of oil and then add half table spoons of thyme, rosemary, oregano and then a half tea spoon of black pepper and sage. *Note You can make this recipe sweet and savory by adding an extra 2 table spoons of sugar ;) #bakingmad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was my very first attempt at using a bread maker. The recipe is easy and makes a delicious white bread. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Thank you for this amazing recipe!! I would not change a single thing about it!! Absolutely delish!!! My mom looooved it! My borther and my boyfriend devoured it ! This was the first time i made bread in my very first bread machine :))) thank you thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is easy and works perfectly every time! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My everyday staple. Would always recommend starting here when in doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very easy to make, tastes very good, added one teaspoon of gluten and used all purpose flour instead of bread flour. Great for a tuna fish sandwich! Kept it in a large ziplock bag and 3 days later it is still very fresh and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Onelove1231979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States