White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this today and it is great I only used 1 teaspoon of salt and 2 teaspoons of yeast but everything else was the same and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I am making my 2nd loaf as I write this. This is a quick and easy recipe especially for someone like me who is slowly trying to make everything as close to homemade as I can with the busy schedule I have. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahs
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Used all purpose flower and it still turned out great :-) will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodymom
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the best bread I have ever made. The texture is perfect. It is soft and spongy. It has great flavor. We had none leftover. I could probably make a loaf a day. It is also a very forgiving recipe. I put ingredients in different order, and if still came out perfect. I accidentally stopped my bread machine so I had to put the dough in a bread pan and bake it in the oven. Still a perfect loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Wonderful bread, I even made the bread on the dough cycle and then cooked it in the oven for 20 minutes at 350 degrees, perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So, maybe it's my machine, or some other unknown factor. I made it as the directions said, and it didn't rise at all. Just became this rather hard lump. Overall unsatisfied since I expected more out of such a highly rated bread machine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori TCC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Simple and easy to adjust to make a perfect loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this with cake flour, 1 tbsp of italian herbs and 2 tsp of garlic. Came out with a fluffy airy soft herby bread. Totally yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Amazing! I tried many white bread recipes in the past and this is the best! I will not look for another one. The texture is very soft and moist. This recipe was perfect and I will not change it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
LOVE THIS. I make it savory by adding an extra quarter cup of water, extra table spoon of oil and then add half table spoons of thyme, rosemary, oregano and then a half tea spoon of black pepper and sage. *Note You can make this recipe sweet and savory by adding an extra 2 table spoons of sugar ;) #bakingmad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States