White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I don't have a bread machine so I used normal bread making techniques (kneaded, let rest, formed, and let rise till double in the pan.) I also used all-purpose flower as well as a packet of quick rise yeast. I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for 12-15 minutes until the top was golden brown and it came out awesome. I sliced off a chunk as soon as it was cool enough to handle and was not disappointed, it was nice and soft and tasted great! This is a great recipe for anyone looking to make a single loaf of fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was our first attempt at bread using a bread machine... ever. Recipe was idiot proof (even with help from a 4 year old). Better yet, it turned out as good or better than any more complicated hand made recipies I ever made. A new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmiBeth Alvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Turns out perfect. Soft but still some texture to it. Added 1 cup of cheddar cheese.this is my new base recipe for bread. Can't wait to try other additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Easy and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!! It was my first time making bread in my new bread machine and it turned out perfectly!:) My family loves it as well, I followed the recipe exactly-didn't change anything. Would definitely recommend it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have made this for several holidays (and a few weekdays!) and it gets rave reviews every time! I like add-ins however and I highly recommend dried onion flakes, sesame seeds, black pepper, and dill. Thank you for this recipe! I have not purchased bread in almost an entire year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Mine came out very dense I'm going to try less flour as my bread maker says for the next batch but it sure does taste amaxing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have made this recipe (unaltered) twice this week already. It is a keeper. Beautiful, the best I have ever made in my machine. This recipe is 5 stars. **Suggestions and comments.. I have also altered this recipe. However, my rating is on the unaltered version. I also made this with all purpose flour. It did not rise as well. In fact it was about 30 percent smaller. Of course, that made it dense. But, it was still yummy. I also made this with olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It was a tiny bit smaller, but the taste was even better. I read some reviews that suggested decreasing the amount of salt for taste. I realize that salt adds flavor. It also governs the power of the yeast. Without salt your bread will have a coarser quality because it rose too fast. Too little salt will make the dough rise fast that it will fall before it is done baking. Too much salt will kill the yeast. Salt also helps the bread from getting stale to fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
To prevent this from getting stale, slice within an hour of coming out of the machine and put in ziploc bags with as such air out as possible (bread has to be totally cool when you do this) I use this several times a week I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Every time I've tried to make bread in my machine it fails, with this recipe I was finally able to make a delicious loaf of homemade bread!! My mom was so impressed she took the recipe for herself!! Love love love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States