White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Came out perfect and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNA SIMPSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Omg! This recipe is the perfect one for bread machines. Love it! I did substitute butter for the oil and added a little garlic. My husband wants to have it for dinner and skip the soup I made. Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
seems too easy to be so good!! EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
this is a great & very easy to make bread. My grandchildren love it & everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I don't have a bread machine so I used normal bread making techniques (kneaded, let rest, formed, and let rise till double in the pan.) I also used all-purpose flower as well as a packet of quick rise yeast. I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for 12-15 minutes until the top was golden brown and it came out awesome. I sliced off a chunk as soon as it was cool enough to handle and was not disappointed, it was nice and soft and tasted great! This is a great recipe for anyone looking to make a single loaf of fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was our first attempt at bread using a bread machine... ever. Recipe was idiot proof (even with help from a 4 year old). Better yet, it turned out as good or better than any more complicated hand made recipies I ever made. A new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmiBeth Alvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Turns out perfect. Soft but still some texture to it. Added 1 cup of cheddar cheese.this is my new base recipe for bread. Can't wait to try other additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Easy and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!! It was my first time making bread in my new bread machine and it turned out perfectly!:) My family loves it as well, I followed the recipe exactly-didn't change anything. Would definitely recommend it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have made this for several holidays (and a few weekdays!) and it gets rave reviews every time! I like add-ins however and I highly recommend dried onion flakes, sesame seeds, black pepper, and dill. Thank you for this recipe! I have not purchased bread in almost an entire year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States