White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I used unbleached all purpose flour, 1 packet of yeast and coconut oil as my oil. I added the ingredients as listed in the instructions and got an absolutely perfect result. I've never seen such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharone Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Self

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Totally delicious. I used regular all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The bread tasted and smelled so good! It was my first real bread in the bread machine (I've only made cakes before). I might cut down on the yeast though because the bread was desperate to push open the top of my machine when I checked it at the end. It rose a little TOO much. My house did smell great in the morning though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn DeRouen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Prepared with my 2 and 3 year old students. It was quick easy and a great experience for them all. They loved the tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Hulinsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Really excellent, a little bland! but perfect with any spread! I tried some recipes before, this the only decent bread I got! Thanks a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was simple and effective, made it a few times now and works every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I read the recipe and made it right away in my bread machine. The only variation was 2 1/2 cups white flour and 1/2 cup wheat flour. It is a delicious loaf and I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Mine only rose half size, very dense. Followed exactly. I keep my yeast in the fridge, could that be why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLMBrowning
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Read The Little Red Hen in class today. Brought in my bread machine so my students could see, smell and taste freshly baked bread. They loved it! Some was left after school and my son and daughters ate it. They loved it as well. Will definitely use this recipe again. I used my scale to measure out the yeast, and it called for 7 grams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States