White Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I made this recipe for friends last weekend. They absolutely loved it. It is so easy to make! They raved all night about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Yummy!!! I sliced my strawberries and layed them flat in a circle and then did two circles of rasberries and then a circle of blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very good recipe, it was so easy to make. I added some fresh raspberries to the mix for a little tartness. The base was very smooth and not to sweet. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is a wonderful pie recipe and is also a good base for other toppings such as chopped candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Honoraville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for the second time, for Christmas dinner dessert, and it went down very well! On my first attempt I didn't think the filling was sufficient, so I used about 1 and 1/2 of the larger (300g) packs of cream cheese, 1 1/4 cups of whipping cream, and added more white chocolate. I didn't increase the sugar, as it was sweet enough. I used a Digestive biscuit base (no Graham cracker crusts in the UK). The result was a very creamy cheesecake-type dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
WOW. Very good. I decided to make this for Easter and bring to the family gathering. I did make some minor changes though. I used low fat ingredients whenever possible, including the grahmn cracker crust and cream cheese. I also sliced the strawberries into rounds and layered them on top. When I was mixing it, the batter was quite stiff and hard to mix. But after chilling for a few hours I think the berry juice softend it a bit & was a bit jiggly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
what can i say, this was to die for!gorgeous dessert! i sliced the strawberries as suggested by other reviewers. i will definetly have to make this one again ...thank you for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Yum! This is a great light dessert for the spring/summer time! The more strawberries the better! I didn't change a thing in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was amazing! Very very very appealing to the eye and appeases that sweet tooth. I'm making it again tomorrow for several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This pie is wonderful. I made it last weekend for a cook out and it was a hit. I did up the amount of cream cheese, whip cream and white chocolate just so we would have some left over for dipping the extra stawberrys!!!!! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States