White Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
what can i say, this was to die for!gorgeous dessert! i sliced the strawberries as suggested by other reviewers. i will definetly have to make this one again ...thank you for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
WOW. Very good. I decided to make this for Easter and bring to the family gathering. I did make some minor changes though. I used low fat ingredients whenever possible, including the grahmn cracker crust and cream cheese. I also sliced the strawberries into rounds and layered them on top. When I was mixing it, the batter was quite stiff and hard to mix. But after chilling for a few hours I think the berry juice softend it a bit & was a bit jiggly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
If you make this recipe I think the strawberries should be cut into slices and place them flat on top of filling. Good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for the second time, for Christmas dinner dessert, and it went down very well! On my first attempt I didn't think the filling was sufficient, so I used about 1 and 1/2 of the larger (300g) packs of cream cheese, 1 1/4 cups of whipping cream, and added more white chocolate. I didn't increase the sugar, as it was sweet enough. I used a Digestive biscuit base (no Graham cracker crusts in the UK). The result was a very creamy cheesecake-type dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is a wonderful pie recipe and is also a good base for other toppings such as chopped candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Honoraville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very good recipe, it was so easy to make. I added some fresh raspberries to the mix for a little tartness. The base was very smooth and not to sweet. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Yummy!!! I sliced my strawberries and layed them flat in a circle and then did two circles of rasberries and then a circle of blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I made this recipe for friends last weekend. They absolutely loved it. It is so easy to make! They raved all night about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This recipe was very easy, fresh and not too sweet. I cut the berries in half lengthwise as it makes the pie easier to cut and eat. Also, make sure they are well dried. I might increase the amount of cream a bit as it didn't quite fill my crust - just to 1 1/4 cup. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States