White Beans and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this as a side dish to another recipe at this site...garlic chicken. My husband and I loved it! I wasn't sure what a gypsy pepper was so I used a yellow pepper and was amazed at what a great flavor this dish had. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DROE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Not a bad bean recipe. I'm trying to incorporate more beans into my diet since I'm on SoBe. This one was ok, but I'm still searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Made this for a family dinner with yellow & red bell peppers and cubanelle pepper. Everyone loved it! Very tasty and a definite "make again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This recipe rocks! I added a little more cayenne and a pinch of hot pepper flakes in it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was really good. I didn't know where to get the bull horn pepper so used yellow pepper as some had suggested. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Good flavor, nice change from rice or potatoes as a side dish. Family would rather have rice or potatoes, go figure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was really good. Next time will drain the beans the better. A great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME except i cut up orange, green and red cherry peppers...and used a pepper olive oil. it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Yum! I've been looking for interesting recipes to replace potatos and rice in my meals, and this really hit the spot! Very low fat, high fiber, and fantastic flavor! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was really good. Great change from potatoes or rice. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Smoked Pork Shank with White Beans

Comforting, rustic pork shank is braised with creamy white beans.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States