White Beans and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Really good! I added some Cajun seasoning and it was better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very flavorful recipe! Now that I've made the recipe per the instructions, I might try to change it up a bit per my personal tastes. Some ideas would be to add an additional type of pepper--maybe a hotter one or just green pepper? I prefer only a hint of oregano flavor, so a pinch was more than enough. One other option might be to add some minced garlic in the skillet with the onions and pepper. As is, the recipe is a winner and tasty. Have fun trying different spice blends geared towards your tastes. I did pack the extras in my lunch the next day and it reheats up very well in the microwave, which is an additional bonus! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was good. I served it over toasted bread as kind of a bruschetta/open faced sandwich type of thing. It was good but I felt it needed more flavor or something. I like the idea of blending it up to make hummus though-that's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is a very simple but very good dish! A few other reviewers seemed to feel it was bland, however it's not meant to be a highly seasoned dish. I followed the recipe as written and the only addition I made was to dress it with a little drizzle of extra virgin olive oil which made it a little more moist and added a little more depth of flavor. I served it over hot pasta with some Parmesan. Delicioso! (I suppose if you want to punch it up a bit, some fresh or canned roma tomatoes would fit in nicely as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Pretty good, but needs more flavour. Another reviewer suggested cumin and I think that would go great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very tasty, and easy to make! Only giving 4 stars because I made modifications to the original recipe. I added 1 diced zucchini to give it more color/substance, and used a normal yellow pepper because I couldn't find the gypsy sweet pepper. Also used Italian seasoning, instead of just oregano, as well as some crushed red pepper and garlic to add a bit of spice/flavour. Paired it with couscous. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These beans were great. My husband and kids loved them! low fat, healthy alternative to other beans. Would def. make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good. I could eat it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good and healthy. Didn't have any sweet peppers, so I used a mild orange bell pepper I had. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Not good, not bad. Pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smoked Pork Shank with White Beans

Comforting, rustic pork shank is braised with creamy white beans.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States