White Bean and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Wonderful bean salad! I prepared the recipe pretty much as written and, although I couldn't measure 1/4 ounce of chopped mint I used about 1/8 cup chopped, fresh mint. I used 2 cans of drained, white cannelini beans and I used the whole can of artichoke hearts. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all. It tasted fresh and refreshing. Next time I may add slivered Kalamata olives instead of ripe olives, hmm...and maybe some crumbled feta on top, too. A family member suggested I toss in some diced cucumber, too. Nice recipe, Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
A perfect spring dinner accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I skipped the olives and mint and didn't miss them a bit. The flavor is way better the next day, so try to make in advance. I filled a lo-carb pita with this mixture for the perfect lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I didn't think I liked white beans, but this recipe sounded good, so I gave it a shot, and I'm so glad I did. This was delicious and very filling. I used two cans of artichokes and a can of olives, and I used green onion instead of red because I prefer the milder flavor. The market was out of mint, so I used a touch of fresh rosemary, which has a minty undertone, and extra (fresh) basil. I served this over spring mix, and even with the extra veggies, it didn't need more dressing. Thanks for a new and interesting way to eat white beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
took advice from others and added a can of drained kidney beans for color with 2 cans (drained) of white beans. added more than called for red onion and bell pepper. also, used two cans of artichoke hearts, drained and quartered. chillled it for 24 hours and it was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I love, love, love this recipe! It does taste better after sitting for a day, or even two, but I can rarely make it that long. Usually it's gone by the next morning! The only change I've made is to use either Kalamata or tiny Nicoise olives instead of black. Took this to a party-it was gone in no time. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This always goes over well--at Passover and any other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I used cannellini beans in this recipe. It was great as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. The mint and parsley really make this a flavorful salad. I used kidney beans in addition to the white beans for some color. This salad is best when refrigerated overnight to let the flavors meld. Try it--you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I found this recipe here last year and have been making it ever since, as is. It's really yummy and I highly recommend it! Great summertime side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETGAL2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States