White Bean and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nakia
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I just made this recipe it's really good! The red wine vinegar taste amazing with the veggies. I'm not a mint or parsley fan so be I added half the recommended amount and increased the green peppers. I also increased the amount of red wine vinegar very tasty and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I added avocadoes and that was everyone's favorite part. The texture was a little soft and it was hard to get a lot of flavor out of it. I did like the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This salad is just excellent! I used a mixture of kidney beans, navy beans and chick peas but I am sure any kind of beans would be great. All of the flavors in the salad go so well together but I really love the mint it it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added feta cheese and fresh basil. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
great salad, needed a bit of spicing up , added, sundried tomatoes , bacon , fresh basil and half the juice of a lemon to the dressing , will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
We really enjoyed this and we'll make it again. I added cucumbers and served this salad over greens, after marinating it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This salad has all the qualities of an excellent Tabbouleh without the health issues associated with wheat gluten and the questionable drawbacks of a GMO. Instead of being heavy on carbs, the beans provide proteins and has slow digesting "resistant" starch. Sprouting dry beans and allowing them to grow for two days after first sprout (followed by cooking) would improve the nutritional profile further, as would adding 3/4 cup of cooked quinoa. A great complex flavor mix. Next time I will implement these ideas as well as a slight change in the acids by using 1 oz. each of red wine vinegar and fresh squeezed lemon juice. A cheap wine vinegar should be avoided. To get a little healthier edge on the dressing, I will use 1-1/2 oz. each of extra virgin olive oil and macadamia nut oil. If I add the mentioned quinoa, I will increase the vinegar & lemon to 1-1/2 oz. each, and the oils to 2 oz. each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
GREAT JOB Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I brought this to a get-together of friends and everyone loved it. I can never leave well-enough alone so I modified the recipe a little. Used one 15 oz can of Cannellini Beans and 15 oz of Kidney Beans. Used 3 small jars of marinated artichoke hearts, and used the marinade in place of the olive oil. Used Kalamara olives in place of black. Used green onion in place of red, and added some cucumber. Next time I'll cut the vinegar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States