White Bean Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
not bad play with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I loved. Don ok. served over rice but better alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglassville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent - cheese on top is great, too. Easy and makes a ton. It was perfect for a football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! This was my very first time making chili and my family LOVED it. My husband usually gets annoyed when I substitute ground beef for turkey, but with this recipe he didn't care because the chili was so hearty and delicious! All I did differently was add a can of rinsed black beans. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fussy 13 year old grand-daughter with a yen for a turkey white bean chili she ate somewhere, but had no idea what was in it except it wasn't all white. This did the trick! She loved it and as did I and I don't even like turkey. Followed the recipe exactly and served it over rice, per her instructions. Added corn muffins as a side which she wouldn't touch Don't even think about omitting the cocoa and cinnamon - makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious!! My family loved it. I added a little hot sauce to mine for a little more kick. I also used no salt added items to cut down on the sodium level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Lamb Gale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wow! This was awesome! I only changed a bit - I used black eyed peas and black beans and chicken stock. Other than that I followed the recipe and I loved it! Even my husband, who was initally skeptical of turkey chili, ended up liking it a ton! The cocoa and cinnamon really gave this a terrific flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very flavorful and filling. My 'customized' version to make it thicker: only 1 cup of broth (I used chicken), 1.5 cup tomato juice and a 6oz can of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was great! I used all the liquid as I let it simmer down for a while. I ended up probably tripling the chili powder in it but it still didn't have much of a kick, which it was still great. I think next time though I might add in some chilies or different peppers just to give it a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was awesome......such a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States