White Bean Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
not bad play with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I loved. Don ok. served over rice but better alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglassville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent - cheese on top is great, too. Easy and makes a ton. It was perfect for a football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! This was my very first time making chili and my family LOVED it. My husband usually gets annoyed when I substitute ground beef for turkey, but with this recipe he didn't care because the chili was so hearty and delicious! All I did differently was add a can of rinsed black beans. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fussy 13 year old grand-daughter with a yen for a turkey white bean chili she ate somewhere, but had no idea what was in it except it wasn't all white. This did the trick! She loved it and as did I and I don't even like turkey. Followed the recipe exactly and served it over rice, per her instructions. Added corn muffins as a side which she wouldn't touch Don't even think about omitting the cocoa and cinnamon - makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious!! My family loved it. I added a little hot sauce to mine for a little more kick. I also used no salt added items to cut down on the sodium level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wow! This was awesome! I only changed a bit - I used black eyed peas and black beans and chicken stock. Other than that I followed the recipe and I loved it! Even my husband, who was initally skeptical of turkey chili, ended up liking it a ton! The cocoa and cinnamon really gave this a terrific flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very flavorful and filling. My 'customized' version to make it thicker: only 1 cup of broth (I used chicken), 1.5 cup tomato juice and a 6oz can of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was great! I used all the liquid as I let it simmer down for a while. I ended up probably tripling the chili powder in it but it still didn't have much of a kick, which it was still great. I think next time though I might add in some chilies or different peppers just to give it a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was awesome......such a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States