White Bean, Tomato, and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really tasty recipe that needs no lettuce to make a great salad. Don't overdo it on the beans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent light salad. Added a little crumbled bleu cheese for a little kick. Would be great without it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I know this chef personally and EVERYTHING she makes is amazing and this is no exception!!! Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layceee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Schodack, New York, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Simply excellent! The combination of avocados, grape tomatoes and cannellini beans is like a marriage made in heaven, and the green onion provides just enough interest. Bright and beautiful, with fresh, flavorful ingredients. The lemon juice and olive oil dressing is light and understated, the perfect complement. I SO appreciated that this wasn't bogged down with heavy seasonings! Just before serving, I topped the salad with some freshly shaved Parmegiano-Reggiano and it was a nice addition. Now this is the "Mediterranean Style" way of eating exemplified. Good and good FOR you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I thought it was nice. The avocado is a nice complement. I must confess I used lima (butter) beans instead of white beans since I prefer them. At the last minute we had unexpected company - so to stretch it I added pasta shells, corn and red pepper. I had no complaints and hardly any leftovers! It's a great recipe where anything goes - and with fresh ingredients it's nice to have a simple citrus-y flavor! I might try lime juice & cilantro next time as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Easy and tasty. DO NOT CHILL! Refrigerating tomatoes kills the flavor. I did this recipe using 3 kinds of tomatoes from my garden - red cherry, yellow pear, and green zebra -- and served it at room temperature. Usually I add herbs to recipes, but the simplicity of this one let the distinct flavors of the tomatoes emerge, and the effect was wonderful (not to mention healthy). If you use good, fresh tomatoes and avoid the fridge, you won't have to spike it with lime, cilantro, etc. to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very simple and surprisingly tasty while being nutritious. I'm going to try bringing to a potluck, as the recipes makes a very ample amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Really easy and yummy. Maybe add Cilantro and do Lime instead of Lemon. Just a suggestion to change it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I've been looking for recipes to use all the fresh tomatoes from my garden. We like bean salads and we LOVE avacadoes, so this looked like a winner. I made exactly per recipe directions. It was good, but it needs something. I think garlic or ??? I will make again, but I will most definately tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was a little bland for us, so I added a fresh minced garlic clove, some Italian seasoning, some fresh herbs too, and a dash of Italian white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States