White Bean Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really good, but made some modifications. Used quinoa cooked in veggie broth instead of bulgur. Added mint and cucumber as well. Not sure if I would add the beans next time -- the texture didn't go with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
used whole wheat couscous instead of bulgur and added a cucumber and some chopped mint to this as well....really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hunter
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Perfect, great flavor, I didn't change a thing. Took this to a party and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was sooo delicious. I used the red pepper also asthe store did not have single yellow peppers. I also used purple onion because I had it left over and had only large yellow onions. I also used grape tomatoes because they would be riper. I had real Arabic tabbouleh in Qatar and this recipe comes pretty close to what I had (without the beans). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Tastes so fresh. Great salad. Tasty way to get bulgar in your diet. Used chickpeas and the second time I mad it I added a chopped cucumber I wanted to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Loved it! Used quinoa instead of bulgar wheat, and 1/2 parsley 1/2 mint, with a little cucumber added, red onion, and red bell pepper instead. Next time I'll probably use all mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! I made it again for two other families and they both asked for the recipe. I enjoyed this recipe much more than traditional Lebonese tabbouleh because there is more too it than parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I make this all the time. It's so fresh and delicious. I have it as a side dish or make it into a meal by putting it in a tortilla with hummus and Sriracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretta.d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Amazing taste! I substituted yellow pepper for red pepper, baby spinach for frozen spinach and since I didn't have tomato, I felt like I needed another veggie, so I added snow peas. Delicious, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this twist on Tabbouleh. I'm not sure mine is even Tabbouleh anymore, heh. It is a very forgiving recipe: no spinach - ok. Roasted pepper instead of fresh? Even better. Roasted garlic? fine. 1/2 the parsley? No problem. Instead of putting any salt in, I added about 1/2 cup of marinated green/black olive salad (muffeletta-style), which included some pickled veggies too. RaeAnne serves her olives as garnish, but now I prefer them chopped and incorporated. It is better if you make it the day before, so the flavors have time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States