White Bean Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Used chick peas instead of white beans because that's all I had. Will make again, definitely with the chick peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This salad was really tasty. I had some bulgur wheat sitting in my cabinet unused, so I decided this was the recipe to try it with. I didn't have white beans so I substituted with butter beans. It was fine. Also used a whole red sweet pepper instead of half a yellow one. And definitely needed some chopped fresh avocado. Made a great addition to this salad. Maybe for some extra Mediterranean flair next time I'd also chop up some kalamata olives to add a little punch. Overall a great recipe. My husband, who gave up meat entirely for Lent, couldn't stop raving about it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is an attractive, healthy salad that contains complete protein for a vegetarian meal. I think it will be even better tomorrow, when the flavours have had time to blend more. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I found this recipe after receiving tons of parsley in my CSA veggie box. It was delicious and easy! I ended up adding 1 whole red bell pepper, rather than 1/2 a yellow, and lots of small heirloom tomatoes instead of 1 large tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! I made it again for two other families and they both asked for the recipe. I enjoyed this recipe much more than traditional Lebonese tabbouleh because there is more too it than parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Loved it! Used quinoa instead of bulgar wheat, and 1/2 parsley 1/2 mint, with a little cucumber added, red onion, and red bell pepper instead. Next time I'll probably use all mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really nice tabbouleh recipe. I reduced the bulgur by a 1/3, added extra parsley about 1/3 cup more, and another lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Amazing taste! I substituted yellow pepper for red pepper, baby spinach for frozen spinach and since I didn't have tomato, I felt like I needed another veggie, so I added snow peas. Delicious, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This had really good flavor. Unless your tomato is huge, you'll want to use more than one. Next time I will add another half cup (at least) of bulgar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I like this recipe because it has more than just the regular parsley and bulgur. This recipe just screams chick peas to me instead of the white bean. So I used them. Not a fan of tomatoes in the winter. So I didn't use any. This salad is one of those that is actually better if made a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States