White Bean Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is an attractive, healthy salad that contains complete protein for a vegetarian meal. I think it will be even better tomorrow, when the flavours have had time to blend more. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I found this recipe after receiving tons of parsley in my CSA veggie box. It was delicious and easy! I ended up adding 1 whole red bell pepper, rather than 1/2 a yellow, and lots of small heirloom tomatoes instead of 1 large tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Used chick peas instead of white beans because that's all I had. Will make again, definitely with the chick peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hunter
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Perfect, great flavor, I didn't change a thing. Took this to a party and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was sooo delicious. I used the red pepper also asthe store did not have single yellow peppers. I also used purple onion because I had it left over and had only large yellow onions. I also used grape tomatoes because they would be riper. I had real Arabic tabbouleh in Qatar and this recipe comes pretty close to what I had (without the beans). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Tastes so fresh. Great salad. Tasty way to get bulgar in your diet. Used chickpeas and the second time I mad it I added a chopped cucumber I wanted to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Goodchild

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I like this recipe because it has more than just the regular parsley and bulgur. This recipe just screams chick peas to me instead of the white bean. So I used them. Not a fan of tomatoes in the winter. So I didn't use any. This salad is one of those that is actually better if made a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This salad was really tasty. I had some bulgur wheat sitting in my cabinet unused, so I decided this was the recipe to try it with. I didn't have white beans so I substituted with butter beans. It was fine. Also used a whole red sweet pepper instead of half a yellow one. And definitely needed some chopped fresh avocado. Made a great addition to this salad. Maybe for some extra Mediterranean flair next time I'd also chop up some kalamata olives to add a little punch. Overall a great recipe. My husband, who gave up meat entirely for Lent, couldn't stop raving about it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
used whole wheat couscous instead of bulgur and added a cucumber and some chopped mint to this as well....really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Loved it! Used quinoa instead of bulgar wheat, and 1/2 parsley 1/2 mint, with a little cucumber added, red onion, and red bell pepper instead. Next time I'll probably use all mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States