White Bean Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is an attractive, healthy salad that contains complete protein for a vegetarian meal. I think it will be even better tomorrow, when the flavours have had time to blend more. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I found this recipe after receiving tons of parsley in my CSA veggie box. It was delicious and easy! I ended up adding 1 whole red bell pepper, rather than 1/2 a yellow, and lots of small heirloom tomatoes instead of 1 large tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Used chick peas instead of white beans because that's all I had. Will make again, definitely with the chick peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hunter
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Perfect, great flavor, I didn't change a thing. Took this to a party and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was sooo delicious. I used the red pepper also asthe store did not have single yellow peppers. I also used purple onion because I had it left over and had only large yellow onions. I also used grape tomatoes because they would be riper. I had real Arabic tabbouleh in Qatar and this recipe comes pretty close to what I had (without the beans). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Tastes so fresh. Great salad. Tasty way to get bulgar in your diet. Used chickpeas and the second time I mad it I added a chopped cucumber I wanted to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I like this recipe because it has more than just the regular parsley and bulgur. This recipe just screams chick peas to me instead of the white bean. So I used them. Not a fan of tomatoes in the winter. So I didn't use any. This salad is one of those that is actually better if made a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This salad was really tasty. I had some bulgur wheat sitting in my cabinet unused, so I decided this was the recipe to try it with. I didn't have white beans so I substituted with butter beans. It was fine. Also used a whole red sweet pepper instead of half a yellow one. And definitely needed some chopped fresh avocado. Made a great addition to this salad. Maybe for some extra Mediterranean flair next time I'd also chop up some kalamata olives to add a little punch. Overall a great recipe. My husband, who gave up meat entirely for Lent, couldn't stop raving about it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
used whole wheat couscous instead of bulgur and added a cucumber and some chopped mint to this as well....really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Loved it! Used quinoa instead of bulgar wheat, and 1/2 parsley 1/2 mint, with a little cucumber added, red onion, and red bell pepper instead. Next time I'll probably use all mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States