White Bean Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This had really good flavor. Unless your tomato is huge, you'll want to use more than one. Next time I will add another half cup (at least) of bulgar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
made this without the beans, and it was still pretty dang good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added extra beans. Otherwise this recipe was perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
i have found a bag of the dried ingredients for this but it calls for tomatoe! does anyone have a suggestion for substituting the tomatoe (i'm allergic)? I really want to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaischa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Needs more seasoning - maybe fresh basil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really good, but made some modifications. Used quinoa cooked in veggie broth instead of bulgur. Added mint and cucumber as well. Not sure if I would add the beans next time -- the texture didn't go with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! I made it again for two other families and they both asked for the recipe. I enjoyed this recipe much more than traditional Lebonese tabbouleh because there is more too it than parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Loved it! Used quinoa instead of bulgar wheat, and 1/2 parsley 1/2 mint, with a little cucumber added, red onion, and red bell pepper instead. Next time I'll probably use all mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
used whole wheat couscous instead of bulgur and added a cucumber and some chopped mint to this as well....really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This salad was really tasty. I had some bulgur wheat sitting in my cabinet unused, so I decided this was the recipe to try it with. I didn't have white beans so I substituted with butter beans. It was fine. Also used a whole red sweet pepper instead of half a yellow one. And definitely needed some chopped fresh avocado. Made a great addition to this salad. Maybe for some extra Mediterranean flair next time I'd also chop up some kalamata olives to add a little punch. Overall a great recipe. My husband, who gave up meat entirely for Lent, couldn't stop raving about it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States