White Bean Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This had really good flavor. Unless your tomato is huge, you'll want to use more than one. Next time I will add another half cup (at least) of bulgar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
made this without the beans, and it was still pretty dang good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added extra beans. Otherwise this recipe was perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
i have found a bag of the dried ingredients for this but it calls for tomatoe! does anyone have a suggestion for substituting the tomatoe (i'm allergic)? I really want to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaischa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Needs more seasoning - maybe fresh basil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really good, but made some modifications. Used quinoa cooked in veggie broth instead of bulgur. Added mint and cucumber as well. Not sure if I would add the beans next time -- the texture didn't go with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! I made it again for two other families and they both asked for the recipe. I enjoyed this recipe much more than traditional Lebonese tabbouleh because there is more too it than parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Loved it! Used quinoa instead of bulgar wheat, and 1/2 parsley 1/2 mint, with a little cucumber added, red onion, and red bell pepper instead. Next time I'll probably use all mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
used whole wheat couscous instead of bulgur and added a cucumber and some chopped mint to this as well....really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This salad was really tasty. I had some bulgur wheat sitting in my cabinet unused, so I decided this was the recipe to try it with. I didn't have white beans so I substituted with butter beans. It was fine. Also used a whole red sweet pepper instead of half a yellow one. And definitely needed some chopped fresh avocado. Made a great addition to this salad. Maybe for some extra Mediterranean flair next time I'd also chop up some kalamata olives to add a little punch. Overall a great recipe. My husband, who gave up meat entirely for Lent, couldn't stop raving about it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States