White Bean Spread With Garlic & Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I substituted the rosemary with savoury and tarragon. I used minced garlic and added 1tsp garlic powder and 1tsp garlic salt. I also added lemon juice and white wine. I finished with a dash of chili powder and paprika. It came out a little too salty for my liking, but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was ok - needed more flavor, and maybe some lemon zest or juice to brighten it up. I did drain the beans, but then added water and extra olive oil. I added lots of freshly cracked black pepper, as I love rosemary and pepper together. It's definitely a thick "spread" as opposed to a dip, and if it had a bit more flavor, leftovers would be excellent as a sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great base for an excellent dip. I overcooked a pound of Navy beans so I decided to make a dip out of it. I added lemon juice, ground toasted cumin seeds, red pepper flakes and Italian parsley. The combination of cumin and rosemary is fantastic!!! Couldn't stop eating it right out of the food processor. BTW, use a food processor, much easier and it makes it nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittani
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ok, so all the people who say they hate when people review a recipe that they altered slightly, then you need to get a life. Who would eat or serve something they never made before that didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Super easy with amazing flavor. Will make again and again. Thanks Pam!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Added another can of beans, drained, and tripled spices in hopes of ressurrecting it. I think it would be fine if you drain the beans initially....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Seriously inexpensive and EASY! Also supper addictive. I used basil instead of rosemary, which of course altered the flavor.... but YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I didn't like it as much as I thought I would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had high hopes for this, but I found it to be a bit bland. I probably would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Definitely needs more oomph - I'd double spices, add some heat, like crushed red pepper. I like the concept, so I'm going to experiment with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States