White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Loved this! Added extra garlic and less lemon juice. Also I used curly parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made a lot of adjustments to this recipe (due to lack of ingredients on hand), but it was still tasty. I kept the beans and garlic, but pretty much eliminated everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Great stuff...a dip that tastes great and is not full of saturated fat. Try it with pita bread that has been cut into triangles and baked with herbs until crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Super easy to make and one of the best dips we've had. This went over wonders with the family. My husband is an Italian chef and raved that this was one of my best yet, all his favorite flavors together. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNANGEL719

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I absolutely loved this one! I'm supposed to follow a low saturated fat/cholesterol diet, so this was perfect! I didn't think the lemon was overpowering. I also didn't have to use salt or pepper...I found it very flavorful without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I love this dip! I followed the modifications of another reviewer (1/2 lemon- juiced, 1 Tbsp chopped garlic, 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper & sub 2 TBSP chopped fresh italian parsley for the cilantro)it's out of this world! I follow the WW Core Plan and this fits in great. It's the best served with homemade pita chips but is equally delicious with raw brocoli, celery and red pepper. I've already made this 4 times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is great! I used it for a sandwich spread and added more lemon juice (3 lemons) to match my personal taste. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Hi, Love this dip. Made it last night and used it for the base of a bruschetta with tomatoes and feta. Having today with leftover roast chicken on a baguette as a sandwich. Am thinking about tossing it with pasta tonight. So good! Haven't used it as dip yet :) The only thing I did slightly different was to drizzle the olive oil in after everything else was pureed. I drizzled it in while the processor was running until it was the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Loved this dip. I stored in small containers and took on my lunch for a quick, high protein snack. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I did the cilantro version of this dip, cutting the lemon to the juice from 1/2 large juicy lemon and adding a bit of crushed red pepper as recommended by others. The kids found the cilantro and garlic too much (so I may try the parsley version and tone down the garlic) but the adults loved it! Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States