White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I love this dip! I followed the modifications of another reviewer (1/2 lemon- juiced, 1 Tbsp chopped garlic, 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper & sub 2 TBSP chopped fresh italian parsley for the cilantro)it's out of this world! I follow the WW Core Plan and this fits in great. It's the best served with homemade pita chips but is equally delicious with raw brocoli, celery and red pepper. I've already made this 4 times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I make this all the time, it is very similar to one that Giada makes on Everyday Italian. I reduce the lemon to 1/2 of a juiced lemon, add 2 tablespoons of fresh Italian parsley, omit the cilantro, 1 tablespoon chopped garlic and 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper. Serve with pita triangles that have been sprinkled with olive oil, oregano, salt and pepper(both fresh ground from a salt & pepper mill) and then bake the pitas for 8 minutes at 400 degrees. Fabulous with the dip and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
it tastes great with pita chips but I also think the lemon was to over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Great stuff...a dip that tastes great and is not full of saturated fat. Try it with pita bread that has been cut into triangles and baked with herbs until crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I could eat this with a spoon. It is so, so good. I also used parsley instead of the cilantro. I couldn't stop eating it after I tried a bite when I was finished making it. It's really good on the new Townhouse FlatBread Crisp Crackers-we had the Sea Salt and Olive Oil ones here. What a fabulous (and very inexpensive) recipe. I already bought more beans last night to make it again! Thanks for sharing this, I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Super easy to make and one of the best dips we've had. This went over wonders with the family. My husband is an Italian chef and raved that this was one of my best yet, all his favorite flavors together. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNANGEL719

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Yummy! It's hard to judge, though, what the "juice of 1.5 lemons" is - I have a tree with very juicy lemons, so a real measurement would have been helpful. I started with one lemon and adjusted to taste. I didn't find the lemon overwhelming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this last weekend and in my opinion the lemon was overpowering. I'd use less lemon juice (maybe lime juice would be better...?). I added more cilantro and some sugar, and then this dip was ok. I'll definitely make this again, though. Just with less lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I made this one evening when we had friends over. I used fresh parsley instead of cilantro and used slightly less olive oil to save on calories. We served it with freshly baked pita chips. I thought the amount would be too much for only 4 people but it was ALL gone by the end of the night. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is better as a spread for a sandwich or wrap, than a party dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States