White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I absolutely loved this one! I'm supposed to follow a low saturated fat/cholesterol diet, so this was perfect! I didn't think the lemon was overpowering. I also didn't have to use salt or pepper...I found it very flavorful without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I make this all the time, it is very similar to one that Giada makes on Everyday Italian. I reduce the lemon to 1/2 of a juiced lemon, add 2 tablespoons of fresh Italian parsley, omit the cilantro, 1 tablespoon chopped garlic and 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper. Serve with pita triangles that have been sprinkled with olive oil, oregano, salt and pepper(both fresh ground from a salt & pepper mill) and then bake the pitas for 8 minutes at 400 degrees. Fabulous with the dip and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was okay. Not as flavorful as I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is better as a spread for a sandwich or wrap, than a party dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is a great dip. I agree with some of the other reviewers about the amount of lemon juice the recipe calls for. I added the juice of only a half of a large lemon. I also used much more garlic and no cilantro merely because I dislike it. Wonderful Jessica and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Super easy to make and one of the best dips we've had. This went over wonders with the family. My husband is an Italian chef and raved that this was one of my best yet, all his favorite flavors together. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNANGEL719

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
it tastes great with pita chips but I also think the lemon was to over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this last weekend and in my opinion the lemon was overpowering. I'd use less lemon juice (maybe lime juice would be better...?). I added more cilantro and some sugar, and then this dip was ok. I'll definitely make this again, though. Just with less lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Great stuff...a dip that tastes great and is not full of saturated fat. Try it with pita bread that has been cut into triangles and baked with herbs until crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States