White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I am on a really strict diet for nursing a food intolerant kid. So, have been working with his recipe for sometime! I add some dijon mustard, use rosemary instead of cilantro and add dried cranberries by hand at the end. Tastes like a chicken salad almost! SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was good, however, I thought it was a little dry. I will make it again though, since everyone liked it when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugr515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was okay, tasted sort of like hummus. It was good but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I did the cilantro version of this dip, cutting the lemon to the juice from 1/2 large juicy lemon and adding a bit of crushed red pepper as recommended by others. The kids found the cilantro and garlic too much (so I may try the parsley version and tone down the garlic) but the adults loved it! Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Loved this! Added extra garlic and less lemon juice. Also I used curly parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Loved this dip. I stored in small containers and took on my lunch for a quick, high protein snack. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Pretty good but needs more spice. Best made a day ahead. Made pita chips with garlic powder and butter spray. They were better than the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Hi, Love this dip. Made it last night and used it for the base of a bruschetta with tomatoes and feta. Having today with leftover roast chicken on a baguette as a sandwich. Am thinking about tossing it with pasta tonight. So good! Haven't used it as dip yet :) The only thing I did slightly different was to drizzle the olive oil in after everything else was pureed. I drizzled it in while the processor was running until it was the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was good. It was sooo easy to make. I put everything in my food processor and it was done in 15 seconds. I used only 3 tbsp. of lemon juice and 3 tbsp. of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is great! I used it for a sandwich spread and added more lemon juice (3 lemons) to match my personal taste. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States