White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a great dip for celery -- or to stuff the celery with it, just use less olive oil. I didn't have any cilantro on me when I decided to make this, but I did have chili powder. Turned out great, and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arleneteng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baguio City, Benguet, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty. I have made it many times over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Used white navy beans; at least 1/2 cup of cilantro; no olive oil; no salt....awesome on burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is a good recipe...I add more pepper than normal but then again, I like pepper; also I've used flat leaf parsley rather than cilantro. A great addition to this is 1 can of tuna, flaked and folded in with 3/4 chopped green olives...really pumps it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Fantastic dish! Quick and easy to make, with inexpensive and widely-available ingredients. And as an extra added bonus, it's good for you! I made this following many other reviewers' suggestions (used parsley instead of cilantro, cut down olive oil to only 2 tbsp, and cut down lemon juice to juice of 1 lemon, added some crushed red pepper flakes). One other change: Had to use great navy beans because could not find any cannellini ones at the store. I'm currently eating it with Triscuits and am going to have a hard time putting down the dip! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Easy to make and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
healthy but not super exciting...must use modifications for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I could eat this with a spoon. It is so, so good. I also used parsley instead of the cilantro. I couldn't stop eating it after I tried a bite when I was finished making it. It's really good on the new Townhouse FlatBread Crisp Crackers-we had the Sea Salt and Olive Oil ones here. What a fabulous (and very inexpensive) recipe. I already bought more beans last night to make it again! Thanks for sharing this, I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Super simple to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I did like this. It was kind of like hummus. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States