White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I make this as a bean salad - just skip the food processor. It's a great side dish and I've had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Please don't be scared of the cilantro! I probably put more than the recipe asked for and it was fantastic. Such a tasty change to hummus. This is the type of recipe that you tweek to your tastes. I love garlic, cilantro and lemons so I added more than suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Boniface, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very economical and feeds many. We served it (doubled recipe) with pita bread and veggies and had a little left over after 50 people ate. I was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Not ONLY that, but easy, cheap, and versatile! I doubled. Used some with some lemon, some with hot crushed Chile peppers, and with and without cilantro! Cilantro won! Will not be without this at family gatherings again. Thank you All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
As prepared according to directions, I found this bland (hence the three star rating, for the amount of tweaking required for my tastes). I followed tips from other members because it usually turns out better (1/2 lemon- juiced, 1 Tbsp chopped garlic, 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper & sub 2 TBSP chopped fresh italian parsley for the cilantro) but it was still kinda bland for me. I like A LOT of spice and flavor I guess. I doubled the recipe since I cooked too many beans for a soup I was making. After following the above suggestions, I added more lemon juice, more minced garlic, 1 tsp cumin, a healthy dash of cayenne peppers AND hot sauce. At this point I thought it was very tasty, but too watery/loose so I added 1/4 cup instant potato flakes to thicken... So, if you are a spicy and garlic fanatic like I am--maybe this will make the perfect version of this dip for you? I also saw a suggestion to thin this with chicken stocks for a soup and I think that would be good and I may try that since I have a large bowl full now. If you are watching your fat and calories, I think you could definitely cut back on the olive oil amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I love garlic, but I found this to be an overpowering amount. I doubt I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Love this! My only changes are to add red pepper flakes and only 1 small fresh squeezed lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
An easy and tasty dip that goes well with crackers, toasted pita triangles, and veggies. made it as an afternoon snack and the whole family gobbled it up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It's just ok... nothing special, I guess. I'm a little disappointed overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family and I did not care for this recipe. It tasted too much like olive oil :( If I were to make it again, I would puree the beans less and add much less olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States