White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Just made this and love it. I did not have cannellini beans-used garbanzo beans and halved the recipe. I also used parsley bc again I had no cilantro. I added the lemon, parsley and garlic to taste. Fresh tasting, super easy and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I love this recipe. The second time I made it I used 1/2 lime instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I thought this tasted okay for a quick healthy snack dip. It doesnt have a bunch of spices like similar dips. My only issue is, I made it for a lunch and the herb turned it a mint green color for some reason. Mine was also slightly on the thin side. It's okay just made, but get acidic tasting after a day or two in the fridge. I definitely suggest making it just fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wonderful! I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. I served it with pita chips and veggies. I used both cilantro and parsley, and added a few green onions. I just added the lemon juice in small amounts until I liked the taste. It tasted better after sitting in the fridge for an hour or two. This has no dairy, so it will be great sitting out during summer parties. I will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is very good! I sort of halved the recipe because I used one 19 ounce can of cannellini beans. I added 2 whole cloves of fresh garlic, 2 T of olive oil, 1 T of lemon juice and just a generous amount of fresh cilantro as well as some red pepper flakes. I need to either make some pita bread or get some because so far I've only tasted it off a spoon but it is oh so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
A simple recipe that produces a great dip. So easy to make, my family prefers this to store-bought hummus. I don't add cilantro because we don't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great base recipe. Took the idea but tweaked it a lot! Used chicken broth instead of olive oil to cut the fat, 3TBSP lemon juice, 1Tsp red pepper flakes, and fresh parsley instead of cilantro. Turned out really good after sitting in the fridge for the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yum - what delicious flavors! I added 1 whole avocado (diced)and 1/2 red onion (finally diced) and I did not blend it - I left everything rustic so that guests can enjoy each individual flavor. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I make an oil-free version that's very good. Use one can drained beans, one can undrained. Agree with other posters that more than 1-1/2 tsp lemon juice is probably plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious dip! I followed the review and added less lemon juice. It definitely tasted more cohesive and smooth after letting the flavors blend in the fridge for 2 hours. I would suggest that before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States